• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

And There Goes My Stress Level

Holyyyy crap, just logged into my work email and someone was mean enough to send me like 30 documents to work on after I left yesterday.  How rude, don’t they know it’s Friday and Friday’s are not for working?  Blah.  Uh because I just got absolutely slammed with shit to do I’m going to make this short and sweet.

Yesterday, during a brief lull in my busy day, I managed to escape across the street for about 45 minutes of weights before running back to my desk still in sweaty workout clothes for the final 25 minutes of work.  Yes, I came back to work in spandex pants and a workout top, don’t judge me.  It was 4:15, no one cared.

Dinner was just as delicious as I was anticipating it to be, and involved a whole lotta meat.  There was pepperoni, two types of salami, and ham; as well as cheeeeese.  We made two Stromboli, for three people.  That means there’s still a whole Stromboli in the fridge waiting to be devoured.  I’m excited.

No idea what the weekend holds for me, except some massive cleaning because I am a mess and Darren is not and he will mock me endlessly.  Perhaps a football game, but since it’s been raining for the past three days that will probably be cancelled. With the craziness that was last weekend, it will be nice not to HAVE to do anything.  Anyone doing anything fun and exciting?

Also, I think I’ve definitely decided on lasagna, because I know I won’t mess it up.  Although I really need to try to make some enchiladas because those do seem delicious.  Here’s what I’m thinking, to speed up the cooking process, slow cooking the sauce all day so I don’t have to stand over the stove for an hour after picking my man up from the airport.  Yes?  Anyone done this, I feel as though it would work but I’d appreciate someone to confirm that for me and drop me a recipe if you’ve got one.

Happy Friday!

 

7 Responses

  1. Grrr…Fridays are totally not for working! Sorry!!

  2. I’m sorry about all the work you have to do. Hopefully you’ll be able to do it quickly. Happy Friday 🙂

  3. I think slow cooking the sauce sounds like a great idea. It will probably turn out even better that way.

    Have fun this weekend! 🙂

  4. I don’t use slow cookers, but it sounds like a solid idea to me. I’m sorry you got bombarded by work!! But you only have like 8 hours more to go, right? Happy Friday!

  5. Every day after the gym I always wish I could just stay in my comfy (yet smelly) workout clothes for the afternoon. I’d be considerate and spray some perfume…
    And I think you chose wisely with the lasagna.

  6. I used to go running during my lunch hour, come back, and work for about 4 hours as a sweaty mess. I was in the back room so no customers saw me. I was not sorry.

  7. Good call- I try to pre-cook anything I can when I’m cooking for other people. Makes the process a lot less stressful. And it’ll probably taste better b/c the flavors will have a chance to marry.

Leave a Reply

