Well, That Sucked

So yesterday was not a good day sports wise for me.  The Eagles lost, the Yankees lost, the Phillies lost… at least my fantasy team won?  It was a pathetic and frustrating showing all around, one that required pizza, a milkshake, and wine to get through.  Game 3 of the Yanks/Tigers series is tonight, here’s to hoping the Yankees bats come alive before the bottom of the 9th this time.  My heart can’t handle the stress.

Prior to the collapse of everyone I was cheering for yesterday, the weekend was pretty delightful.  Friday night a few friends came over and we sat out back around the chiminea roasting marshmallows and drinking.  Sweatshirts and Ugg boots were worn, and the heat from the fire was just enough to keep up warm in the quickly cooling temperatures.

Saturday morning I was up bright and early to get my hair done, and there was something seriously wrong with driving my route to work on a Saturday (hair salon is across the street).  Just got the exact same thing done as last time, dyed dark and had the side bangs trimmed much to Darren’s dismay. He doesn’t like them, at all.  Shockingly, it was raining, and once again our football game for the day was cancelled, which meant I spent the rest of the day and night on my couch watching sports.  I didn’t mind, at all.

I’m looking at a four-day work week ahead of me, so things could be worse.  One of my friends from home is getting married on Friday, so I’m off to PA on Thursday night.  The dress I’m wearing to the wedding has a lace back, so I’m getting my hair put up to show it off.  If anyone has any good websites of up-dos I could look at, I’d be very grateful as I have no idea what to do with my hair.  Gracias.

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend and your sports teams fared better than mine.  As long as they weren’t a team that beat one of mine.  Then, I hate you.

15 Responses

  1. French twist is always very elegant…

  2. I like the side bangs on you. Men just don’t know what’s going on, that’s all. 🙂

  3. Don’t hate me too much.

    Please.

    Did you end up staying up for the whole game last night? I had to bow out… otherwise this morning would have just been a disaster. I’m so weak.

  4. Wish I could have made it Friday. The uggs are itching for a comeback!

  5. I like your side bangs. I think they are cute. 🙂 I totally put uggs on yesterday. I’m loving wearing them again.

  6. Brandon hates 98% of what I wear. Basically anything that couldn’t be perceived as “slutty” and for “his eyes only” invokes a look of question and general disapproval.
    EFFING PHILADELPHIA TEAMS!! (still angry)
    And I am a big fan of the messy side bun with a little french braid twist to pull back the side bangs. Super easy to do and still looks pretty and elegant as little pieces fall down throughout the night.

  7. The Colts play tonight and if we go 0-4 I might shoot myself.

  8. What about the way Megan had her hair for Lauren’s wedding? I loved that!

  9. Yesterday was rough, and like you I tend to eat my feelings. No bueno for anyone involved.

    My go-to, which is elegant and classy, is a side part with it gathered at the neck, curled, and pinned. I can send pics if youd like….shoot me an email if so!

  10. I would just type updo’s into pinterest and see what comes up. Your dress sounds hot!

Leave a Reply

