• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Hurting Today

Well, I’m glad I’m not the only one who sometimes forgets their age.  It makes me feel better about losing my mind, so thanks for that.  Anywho… it wasn’t raining on my drive to work today for the first time in weeks, seriously.  So that was nice, although I’m pretty sure thunderstorms are supposed to return this afternoon.  I think they said on the news that this is the 5th rainiest September in DC history.  How fun.

In other exciting news that people who are not me won’t care about, after 7.5 longs weeks, I only have 3 more to get through until Darren comes to visit!  This time in exactly three weeks he will be hours from arriving in DC, hooray!  I’m thinking the next few will go by pretty quickly, because I’m traveling home for a friend’s wedding next week.  The first weekend of August was a longggg time ago friends.  A long time.

Yesterday after work I hit the gym for a full body lifting session, and then I got to work in the group fitness studio on flexibility and handstand practice.  I’ve decided that I really want to work on getting my flexibility and some of the strength I used to have back.  I worked on splits, back bends, and shoulders, and man can I feel it today.  It’s been awhile since I forced myself up and into a back bend and my stomach did not remember how to stretch that way.  Neither did my shoulders or spine for that matter, but I’m determined to work on it.

Alright, that’s all I’ve got for ya’ll today. Happy Thursday!

8 Responses

  1. I am so not flexible. If I tried to do the splits, I would break my vagina for sure.

  2. I did the splits one time, then it never happened again. Now, I can’t even get close.

  3. I’m not flexible at all. And I try not to advertise this to male suitors.

  4. I did my first set up push-ups yesterday on an incline (since my back went out 5 weeks ago) and I’m right there with you today. OUCH!

  5. Yoga helped me a ridiculous amount with flexibility. I still can’t do the splits though. And the first time I did a back bend in like 5 years was in a yoga class and I thought I was just going to have to live the rest of my life in that position bc there was a large chance I was going to break my neck coming back down from it.

  6. I think it’s impressive that you were that flexible at ANY point. I mean…I can touch my toes, but I’m not breaking any records. Good for you for getting back into it!

  7. I lost all flexibility when I stopped doing cheerleading in high school. I’m impressed you still have some! 🙂

  8. I’m not flexible at all. I think it’s impressive that you are.

Leave a Reply

