• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

I Wanna Play

You guys, I used to laugh at people who forgot how old they were, and wonder how the hell a person can do such a thing.  Well lately, I’ve been forgetting my age! No seriously, I’ll think I’m 25, or 27, and it takes me a second to remember that I’m 26.  How does this happen, am I really getting so old that I’m starting to lose my memory?  Sigh.

Oh, and just let me reassure you all.  My food prep for the week is probably the one place in my life where I exercise extreme organization.  For example, right now my room is a disaster and I have not done my laundry in over two weeks.  Food is my motivator.  I am a cranky hungry person.

Yesterday afternoon at work was slowwwwwwwww, so I spent most of it watching gymnastics videos on You Tube.  Specifically old school Shawn Johnson videos, ya know pre Olympics and Dancing With the Stars.  I think the first time I ever saw a video of her was back when she was still a junior and her beam routine amazed me then.  This is from the 2008 Visa Championships which she won for the second year in a row.  I can’t wait for all the televised upcoming events.  Worlds, Pan Am Games, American Cup, Visa Championships, Olympic Trials, and finally the 2012 Olympics!

After watching that all afternoon, all I wanted to do was find an open gym somewhere and go bounce around on a tumble track.  Unfortunately I don’t know anywhere to go and do that, so I settled for a workout across the street.  3.5 miles on the treadmill, 15 minutes on the elliptical and abs and push-ups.  I went to an ab class once at the gym and totally jacked all the moves to do on my own, since I’m not a group fitness person.  You use an exercise ball and I really love how much more you feel the exercises.

I made it home from the gym just in time to heat up some meatloaf and veggies and settle in on the couch for Glee, New Girl, Raising Hope, and Sons of Anarchy.  Yes, it was an exhausting night of television watching.  Also, Glee needs to cut it with the teen angst and just sing more songs that I know the words to.  I didn’t know any of the West Side Story crap from last night, lame.

So, it’s been raining for the past 9 days and I kind of can’t remember what the sun looks like.  It was thunderstorming while I was getting ready for work this morning.  Rumor has it that after tomorrow the sun will return for the weekend?  I  hope so, because this is depressing.  Also, I’m betting football is going to be cancelled again due to poor field conditions.  Lame.  Aight yo, happy Wednesday.

 

10 Responses

  1. Yah, I have to keep reminding myself that I’m not 27. Its sad.

  2. I can never remember how old I am either. I hate reminding myself that I’m 27. I’m that much closer to turning 30. It’s depressing. 😉

  3. We watched Modern Family and Two and Half Men. We love our DVR!

  4. The weather really is terrible. That and watching tons of Breaking Bad has set me into one hell of a bad mood this week.

  5. When asked my age the answer ranges anywhere from 26-29. Not because I lie, but because I honestly have no idea some days.
    And when I finally come to visit in DC, I request that upon our meeting, you bust out a roundoff-back handspring- back tuck with a flawless landing.
    Or a handshake… either way.

  6. The rain is really bringing me down. According to the forecast, it also promises to ruin my mood for the weekend. Ridic.

    I also still need to unpack from this last weekend. I hate traveling. And laundry. And cleaning in general. But I did swiffer our living room… so that counts for something, right?

  7. The entire city of London is basically under construction right now getting ready for the 2012 Olympics. I am going to love watching every minute of it and especially the gymnastics!

  8. Agreed on Glee. Last season was such a disappointment and this one’s not any more promising.

  9. Thank you for posting a gymnastics video! I share your love for that and seriously would LOVE an open gym to go play around on stuff. I was really big into gymnastics when I was younger (actually, wrote a post about it: http://erickaandersen.blogspot.com/2011/09/run-dream-little-dream.html)

    Anyhoo, need to start checking out more Virginia/DC blogs so I’m starting here! 🙂

  10. i dont watch glee (but i reallllly want to!) but west side story is soooo good! you should check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

