• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Bar Food

Mine and Kacy’s friendship can basically be summed up like this:

We met at Union Jack’s in the Ballston Mall at 6 pm and enjoyed our fair share of $1 beers and split some appetizers.  Ya know, because a long with lots of booze we also enjoy copious amounts of food.

crap dip

chicken nachos

My roommate, Dani, was amazed at the progress we’d made when she showed up to join us around 6:30.  Hey, a girl’s gotta eat, especially when her lunch consisted of spinach and tuna.  I was starving.  Happy hour continued until about 8 pm, at which point we said our goodbyes to make it home in time to watch some much-anticipated TV shows.  Yup, same life values right there.

The rest of my night was much less boring.  I watched Grey’s in bed, I randomly got back into that show last season, and passed out by 11 pm.  It’s disgusting out today, which is always a fun start to the weekend, and I have to get up early tomorrow so I think tonight may involve using the rest of an open can of pumpkin in the form of cookies.  We’ll see though.  I haven’t looked at it since Saturday, so it could be bad.  The weather for tomorrow isn’t looking so hot, but I’m hoping we won’t have another football game cancelled.

Anywho, happy Friday. Anyone got anything good going on?

7 Responses

  1. I need to get caught up with Grey’s (last season) as I walked away when all the “Denny is a ghost” shit popped off, but it sucked me back in.
    And I am going to the EAGLES GAME! Woohoo!

    I’m slightly excited about it.

  2. You’re so right. We’d have an amazing time chillin’ and taking down nachos. Yes we would…

    I watched Grey’s, too. The 2 hours was a little much, but it was a good episode, nonetheless.

    Now to catch up with all the other shows I love from Thursday since Grey’s took u most of my evening. Yes, Thursday nights are spent completely in front of the television…

  3. i looooooooove bar food. especially nachos…and i love how those are on a cake stand.

  4. Good times. We are professional nacho eaters. They should give us a plaque.
    Hope your game doesn’t get canceled!

  5. Those values sound scary similar to mine. 🙂
    I watched the second hour of Greys but that was it. The Office and Whitney took up that first hour. No way I was gonna miss those.

  6. Haha, I love that the caption says crap dip. I’m actually excited that the weather is supposed to be sort of gross here, too. It’ll give me an excuse to actually get some stuff done!

  7. I’m flying to FL in 5 hours. The weather is supposed to be crap there too. So much for my only day at the beach this year 😦

Leave a Reply

