• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

So Random, I’m Sorry

Still no flat tire, so that’s cool, the light is still on though.  Actually I’m pretty sure once that comes on it needs to be reset by someone who is  not me, I hate that.  The fun thing is I can wander around the showroom at the dealership on Saturday morning scoping out the shiny new cars and dream about having a ton of money.  Related, I do plan on upgrading to an SUV upon my eventual move to Wisconsin, in like three years, as my car and snow do not get along well.  Never too early to start researching :).

Does anyone else feel like this week is flying by?  I kind of can’t believe it’s Thursday already, and the second  to last week of September at that.  Why does time seem to go so much faster the older you get?  Wait, I just looked at my calendar, wasn’t the Autumn solstice on Tuesday night?  Why is it telling me that tomorrow is the first day of Autumn, am I just that dumb?   Ok, I just looked it up and apparently it happens at 9:04 am tomorrow, but I really could have sworn the news was talking about it happening Tuesday night.  Well, I guess tomorrow is the “official” first day of fall.

I’ve been super lazy during the day at work lately, and unable to get up from my desk to walk across the street to the gym, so more and more workouts are happening at the end of the day.  How sad is that? I can’t get up off my ass to walk across the street.  Anyway, yesterday was no exception.  Ten minutes on the stair climber followed by a weights workout.  I posted my weight routine last week, here so I won’t do it again.  The two exercises listed next to each other on that list are usually done in a super set, unless I’m dying.

Dinner was once again a burger leftover from Saturday.  About how much longer would you say I can go on eating those until I start to feel sick after?  There are still a few left and I don’t want to have to throw them away.  Is a week pushing it? Haha, I mean they were cooked Saturday night and immediately put in the freezer… I also ate a slice of apple pie, I enjoyed every last bite of it, until it was gone.  Then I started to feel bad about eating it and totally falling off the “get in shape for vacation” wagon.  Food guilt, yay.

Tonight should be a good night, because after way too long, I’m finally hanging out with Kacy.  Girlfriend lives 1.5 miles away from me and I haven’t seen her in months, not ok. We are happy houring in Ballston with $1 drinks because we’re poor, and on a budget.  Can’t wait!  Happy Thursday fools!

 

 

 

10 Responses

  1. I get to see Kacy in about 14 days when I come out to your side of the nation! WOOT WOOT!

  2. I was just thinking this week was dragging, then you said it was Thursday. For some reason I thought it was still Wednesday. I love when that happens.

  3. Looking forward to tonight! I can’t believe how long it’s been. Ridiculous.

  4. If they’re in the freezer they last like…forever. I clearly follow meat rules very closely. I just cooked chicken sausages last night that were sell by: 9/18 and woke up in a cold sweat approx 4 times just waiting for food poisoning to kick in. Apparently I’m good though…

    So jealous, you girls have fun and have a few $1 drinks for me!

  5. This week is going by quick. It totally feel like today should be Friday. I wish it was! Have fun at happy hour! 🙂

  6. I thought yesterday was the first day of fall. But I assume all seasons start on the 21.

    Good thing I don’t have a job that requires me to impart information to impressionable young minds…

    Oh well. Good. I can finish another book to get my 12!

  7. This week has been the opposite for me- totally creepin’. However, being excited for going out of town this weekend may have something to do with it.

    Have fun tonight with Kacy! I heart you both!

  8. I’m sorry if you talked about this or if someone commented before, but have tried just going to the gas station and putting air in your tires yourself? It’s probably just the sensor and once the right amount of air is in the tire for the sensor, your light will shut off. It’s simple and will save you a lot of cash at the dealership.

    Have fun with Kacy tonight!

    • Yeah I actually had the tire patched and filled at a gas station last year and the light didn’t go off until I took it to the dealership months and months later and they reset it. Such bs, especially because it’s so annoying when it’s on.

Leave a Reply

