• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

A Fashion Switch

Last night I had a dream that Dar told me he didn’t really like me anymore, it was pretty sad.  Obviously when I woke up this morning, I texted him about said dream, and he agreed that it was sad.  He said that of course he still liked me, but generally he doesn’t like anyone this early in the morning.  It was 6:15 his time, oops.  I also had awful acid reflux/heart burn going on that woke me up at 2:30.  Related?  I’m not sure, but it was not a good night’s sleep to say the least.  I did turn the air conditioning off for the first time since about April and sleep with the window open though, that part was nice.

The rest of my Labor Day weekend ended up being just as boring as the rest of it.  On Monday the roommates and I went shopping for a new couch (we did not find one yet) and then watched absurd movies for the rest of the day. Piranha 3D, without the 3D, and She’s the Man because that movie is just hilarious and Channing Tatum is gorgeous.

Yesterday I got myself back into the swing of things with a workout after work.  3.25 mile run followed by abs and push-ups.  I then made myself go to the grocery store to stock up on staples for the week so I would stop living on leftover Chicken Fried Rice and pizza.  The rest of the night involved Season 3, disc 2 of SOA and making sure my DVR recorded Season 4, episode 1.  Dear Netflix, please hurry with disc 3!

In other news, I’ve decided it’s officially time to retire my beige and white purses for the year and switch to the fall collection.  Since I was obsessed with my newly purchased blue Coach bag last year, this one did not get nearly enough use and I figured that meant it should be first up in fall/winter rotation.

It’s purse love people.  It’s giant, holds everything, and has a center zip pocket that acts as a divider between the two sections.  Not to mention the swanky red interior :).  I bought this a few years ago, when I must have thought I was a millionaire because the price tag still makes me choke, but I loveeee it.  Dear LV, I missed you last year.  ❤ Kel.

Question of the day:

Can I eat a piece of chicken I cooked last Monday night? Or will I die?

13 Responses

  1. LV taunts me every morning. Why is life so expensive? So stupid. Love that bag though!
    Also, I still suck at working out.

  2. I love that bag. I was just thinking I need to switch over to something different too. Clearly I need to just buy a new one. 🙂

    That dream is sad. I hate dreams like that.

  3. God damn! Purse envy. I don’t think I could ever justify a Louis.

    And NO don’t eat it. My rule of thumb with cooked meat is 7 days. You lost your shot on Sunday. One time I ate a meatball on the 8th day and…. just don’t do it.

  4. This was your first day with no AC? That’s crazy. And I’m a little jealous. Ours is officially shut off for the season. However, there was a 25-degree swing, so I actually pulled out an extra cover to sleep with last night. It’s so weird.

  5. Well I’m glad you’ve got the purse situation figured out.

  6. I need a new purse like I need air to breath right now. I haven’t spend $$ on one in a while, so maybe it’s time to buy a nice one… Probably not LV nice, but I hear T.J. Maxx has a lovely selection this time of year…

  7. I love that purse! It’s so cute! Sadly, I don’t have a Louie but I do have one that is a fake that seriously looks real. 😉

    I would stay away from the chicken. It’s not worth it to get sick.

  8. That is a pretty cute purse for LV. Usually, I don’t care for those- but that buckle rocks! I LOVE the blue Coach bag. That is super awesome.

  9. I wouldn’t eat the chicken. I love leftovers, but week old chicken just sounds bad.

    Quite jealous of your LV..

    i sometimes have weird dreams about my husband not liking me, or cheating on me or something along those line. He has had a similar dream about me and woke up mad at me. legit mad, would not talk to me or look at me..it was serious.

    • My ex did that a lot. Always woke up saying he had a dream that I cheated on him or left him and he’d be pissed at me for a while. Ridiculous.

      • I literally just had a dream about my boyfriend making out with some random girl because “I told him too”. It was such a ridic dream and actually ended really funny. Dreams are so weird.

  10. Cute bag!! Nice!

Leave a Reply

