• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Dinner Companion

Hooray, it’s Friday!  I am so excited for a weekend where I don’t have to travel, or even leave the house if I don’t want to.  Yes, sometimes I’m very antisocial, so what.  Yesterday was just as busy as every other day this week has been, so once again I resigned to working out at the end of the day.

I ran for 25 minutes and followed it up with 25 minutes on the Adaptive Motion Trainer while watching Sweet Home Alabama.  I love that movie.  In fact, one of the movie lines Darren will randomly quote is, “Whatcha wanna marry me for anyhow?”  To which I always respond, without hesitation, “So I can kiss you anytime I want.”  Haha.

I headed home after my workout for some leftover Stuffed Peppers and to watch the Visa Championships.  I’m so excited it’s a pre-Olympic year, because all the national competitions are broadcast leading up to Worlds and the Olympic Trials.  Although, if last night is any indication, the future of the US is not looking bright.  Sloppy routine after sloppy routine.  They better pull it together.

Pumpkin joined me for dinner and TV watching, and made it very well known that she would also like some Stuffed Peppers.

watching, waiting...

Getting ready to make her move...

Going in for the kill...

Little brat, you would think she’d at least be smart enough to wait until I wasn’t looking.  Anyway, this went on for the entire time I was eating dinner.  You’d think I didn’t feed her or something.

Ok, well that’s it from me today, hopefully today goes by as quickly as the rest of the week has.  Have a great weekend!

7 Responses

  1. Haha I love the pictures of Pumpkin! That is so cute. I love when cats beg for food. My cat used to actually drool. 🙂
    Sweet Home Alabama is one of my all time favorite movies! Its one of those movies that I will never get sick of.

  2. I need your workout motivation.

  3. Sweet Home Alabama is the only Reese Witherspoon movie I like. Mostly because of the hot guy in it. Josh Lucas? Is that his name?

    I love gymnastics! I had no idea it was on. Have you seen the movie Stick It? LOVE.

  4. Aww the second photo is so cute.
    The Visa Championships make me miss being a gymnast. It was fun.

Leave a Reply

