• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Egg… Something

So this week really seems to be flying by, perhaps since I was asleep for the first few days of it?  One week ago I was getting ready to fly out to Wisconsin to visit my lovah, so what’s that mean, like 9 weeks to go?  Waaaaaaaah.  I hate wishing away time like this, but it’s kind of hard not too.  Oh well.

Anyway, I cooked last night.  Nothing exciting, just some sort of frittata/casserole/egg bake thing.  It was good, but not perfect, I need to mess with the ingredients more.

I’m trying to remember exactly how many eggs this was, I think it was 9, because I ate 3 in an omelet the other night.  So, 9 eggs, spinach, red, orange, and yellow pepper, zucchini, and some frozen turkey meatballs.  I think the turkey meatballs were the flavor that was off.  Not spicy enough, and not the right flavor to go with the eggs.  I think next time I’d use either bacon or regular sausage.

I sautéed the peppers, zucchini, and spinach before stirring them into the eggs along with some garlic, pepper, sea salt, and onion powder.  I don’t have an oven safe pan, so I just poured everything into a giant Pyrex bowel and popped it into a 350 degree oven.  Thirty-five minutes later it was done.

After another five minutes of cooling time, I could finally dive in and eat dinner.

It was good, and don’t get me wrong, I will eat the remaining three slices, but like I said something was a little off.  The rest of the night was relatively uneventful, and involved a few episodes of Mad Men.  Shocking, I know.

Due to Tuesday night’s activities, I was not feeling a workout yesterday, but because of a company lunch outing today I knew I had to get off my ass and go.  It wasn’t the greatest workout, but it was better than nothing I supposed.  18 minutes on the stair climber thingy, followed by some weights.  Leg press, calf lifts, bicep curls, dumbbell rows, tricep kickbacks, and dumbbell push press.  I was going to do some Spartacus circuits, but just didn’t have the energy.  Oh well.

I’m heading home tomorrow for the weekend to booze my face off while celebrating Michelle’s upcoming wedding, so that should be fun.  Here’s to hoping there’s no traffic!  Oh, and I totally still need to buy her a shower gift, oops.  See ya later!

 

20 Responses

  1. I had zero energy this mornign too. It is my cardio day and I just couldn’t motivate myself. After 3 miles I stopped. Better than nothing, right? I went home and stared longingly at my couch…into the shower instead. Bleh.

  2. I’ve always wanted to make a frittata! I think that looks good despite it not tasting the way that you wanted it to. 🙂

    Have fun at the shower and have a safe drive home!! PS..not sure if you know this or not, they just opened a Buffalo Wild Wings near us!

  3. I just found your blog & I have picked up you live in th Philly area. From the above comment, I think we’re “neighbors”. I’m from Levittown. Can’t wait to try Buffalo Wild Wings. Love your blog by the way 🙂

  4. That looks so good! I ate Cheerios. Less exciting.

  5. The egg thingie looks good. And as bloggers, we all know that appearance in the picture is really what matters. Right?

  6. I love making egg bakes for dinner. They’re just so easy.

  7. I made little egg souffle’s a few months ago and thought they would be all simple, like mini-frattatas….Not so much. Took like 2 hours and I spent the entire time throwing explitives around violently. However, they were the best gd souffeles I’ve ever had.
    I really should just try and make a frittata next time.

  8. I love baked eggs, sucks when one ingredient messes up a meal though.

  9. I’ve never had a frittata. I’ve always been more of been more of a sweet breakfast person and I never eat eggs at dinner. This would be a simple dinner though so I should try it.

  10. my motto has always been that a little bit is better than a whole lotta nothing, so props to you for getting the motivation to get to the gym, thats always the hardest part!

  11. Have a good trip home!!! I wouldn’t even know what to throw in a frittata… I just stick to good old omelets!

Leave a Reply

