• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Updates You Don’t Care About

I’m happy to see you all were impressed by my chicken cooking skills.  I assure you, it was not complicated, at all.  Especially if you buy a chicken with the giblets and all that crap already removed.  Yeah, removing them myself makes me gag.  Also, I’m getting down to the last of it, which means it will serve me for about five meals.  Not too shabby for an $8 chicken.

Now since I became distracted with my 7 links post, and Engagement Chicken experiment, I missed updating on some workouts.  Not that they’re really that interesting, but I like to keep some sort of aspect of “healthy living” on this blog.  You know, to cancel out the wine, and Firefly sweet tea vodka.

Tuesday: Two circuits of the Spartacus workout, it might be time to upgrade to 12 lb dumbbells for some of the exercises, abs, followed by 20 minutes on the elliptical.

Wednesday:  Wanted to take spin, but I’m an airhead and was looking at the August class schedule instead of July.  Did you know August isn’t until next week?!  30 minutes (3.3 miles) on the TM and 20 minutes on the elliptical instead.

Thursday: I went to a work BBQ at lunch and sweat outside while eating.

I don’t know if you were aware, but today is Friday!  Hooray!  I strangely have no plans this weekend, and am thrilled about that.  I feel like I’ve been go, go, go for weeks now, and a weekend to chill sounds delightful.  Next weekend is full of traveling again since I’m heading out to Lake Geneva, no not Switzerland, Wisconsin, for a wedding that Darren is in.  I’m just excited for low temperatures in the 60s at night.  I don’t remember what anything below 84 feels like.

Ok, wrapping it up (TWSS), the radio station I listen to likes to play this song on Friday’s and it makes me chuckle so I wanted to share.  THEN, I found this fun stick person video to go a long with it.  Enjoy!

7 Responses

  1. “I went to a work BBQ at lunch and sweat outside while eating.”

    You’re going to make a great pregnant lady some day. SOME DAY. No rush.

  2. My mom has tried to teach me how to stuff a turkey every year over the holidays. Being as how the giblets totally disgust me, I usually space out and start drinking at about the same time…

    I don’t have real plans either. Yay for being boring!

  3. Didn’t friday come super fast this week?
    I have zero plans this weekend either (that I can remember). I love weekends like that.

  4. You’re killing it with that Spartacus workout. I still need to try it. Yay for a weekend of nothing! Mine is kind of the same, although I’m sure I’ll end up out both nights. I should really try to get some sleep instead, but that never works out.

  5. I love nothing weekends and unfortunately will not be indulging in one of those this weekend. But I do appreciate the drinking song, something about drinking songs always puts me in a good mood.
    Oh right, bc they’re about drinking. Enjoy your relaxing weekend!

  6. I’m with my family until tomorrow afternoon. We’re going to a funeral. Fun stuff. I want to go home. My parents are psycho!

  7. Love the drinking video great way to start the morning!

Leave a Reply

