• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Do You Like Me?

Some business to take car of off the bat this morning, happy birthday to my mom!  I hope you like the present Col and I got you, if not, there’s a gift receipt :).  Also, yesterday I finally took the plunge and created a Facebook page for the blog so love me/hate me/want more material to make fun of me for/whatever, can you all click HERE and “like” it so I don’t look like a loser?  I promise to try to keep it interesting and post things that you wouldn’t just see here or on Twitter.  Thanks friends!

After the craziness that went down at the end of the day on Monday, yesterday ended up being much more relaxing at work.  I finished everything I currently had to do by 10 am, and no other requests came in.  I like when that happens.  Since I wasn’t incredibly sore from Monday’s workout, I decided to actually get a run in yesterday at lunch.  I knew it was going to suck since it had been a little while since my last one, but I managed to do 3 miles in about 28 minutes.  I’m hoping to squeeze one more run in this week, we’ll see though.

Last night Adrienne and I watched season 1, disc 2, of Mad Men, and the more I watch the more my attraction to Jon Hamm is solidified.  And the desire to smoke and drink, they just make it look so good!  At least I can booze while watching without feeling too bad.  Seriously though, so sexy.

I wish I could get more than three episodes at a time, dear Netflix please hurry with the next disc.  Thanks!  The rest of the week isn’t looking to bad for once.  Tomorrow our whole Reg Affairs department has some team building event nonsense in DC which means an afternoon off work.  For me, it also means I’m “working from home” in the morning.  They were out of their minds if they thought I was going to drive to MD to work, get on a bus to DC, take a bus back to MD, and then drive back home to VA.  No thanks, I’ll meet everyone at the museum.  Cocktails and snacks take place around 2 pm and the day is over at 3:30.  Fantastic.

Friday I have my summer hours half day, followed by an immediate departure to the beach with the roommates.  We’re heading up to DE for a long weekend, three glorious nights of salty air and fun.  Just need to get through Wednesday.  Let’s hope it’s more like yesterday than Monday.  Have a lovely day!

 

14 Responses

  1. Have fun in DE. I used to go there as a kid. I miss it. My husband is shocked that DE has beaches, but I keep telling him that we need to go there.

  2. I heart Jon Hamm too. When I got hooked I got seasons 1 and 2 from the library and literally sat and watched them straight through for like, three days. Such a good show….ugh. So pissed its not coming back till Jan.

  3. Have fun in my fam’s neck of the woods! I prob won’t get down to DE until maybe next weekend (although I am tempted to head down this weekend, decisions decisions), I am CRAVING beach time.

    Do you have On Demand? I’m not sure what seasons are currently on there, but I discovered and caught up with Mad Men two summers ago by watching the show free On Demand. I am also pissed it’s on hold til Jan.

  4. Have fun in DE! Sounds like it’s going to be a great beach weekend. I’ve never been to the beaches in DE. It’s definitely on my list of places to check out 🙂

  5. I sort of hate you for the rest of your week. Boooo….

  6. I liked your page yesterday!! YAY!!

  7. LOVE Jon Hamm. The Hubby said if I ever meet him in real life I can kiss him. I’ll probably get arrested for that, but it’ll be worth it! And, yeah, rather jealous of your upcoming weekend. I’ll be back here in Okie-land dying from heat stroke while cursing you and your salty sea air. LOL! Have a great time!

  8. I’m jealous of these summer hours. I had never heard of them before I started blogging. I wonder if its an American thing. Either way, it needs to start happening around here.

  9. I ended up increasing my membership to Netflix so I could have 2 discs at a time bc I’m so impatient. It started with One Tree Hill (which I quickly got sucked into), then FNL (boo hoo!) and then Mad Men which I’m now caught up to. I think it’s worth the extra couple bucks (if not only to have more Don Draper *drool*) So jealous of the rest of your week…

  10. I’m obsessed with Mad Men and Don Draper. So hot. He only gets hotter, even though his character gets more and more despicable.

  11. I love Mad Men!

  12. Love Mad Men! I have all the seasons if you want them 🙂 Just have to come here and visit is all! 🙂

  13. I don’t know how hot it is down there, but running here is just not in the books. How do you get used to the treadmill?? Have a great time with your friends in Delaware!

Leave a Reply

