• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 84 other subscribers

I did it for America

So yesterday ended up flying by, and I’m betting the two-hour lunch I accidentally took had something to do with that.  Don’t worry though, it was for America so it’s ok.  I headed over to the gym at noon exactly so I could watch the woman’s World Cup game on TV while getting a workout in.  I ellipticalled for the entire first half, 50 minutes, stretched during the break, and did some abs once the game came back on.  At one point I was just sitting on the bench in the locker room watching, oops.  Of course I ended up leaving the TV right before US scored two goals and put the game in the bag, but I’m glad I got to see most of it.

I had to run some errands after work, which included trying to exchange a pair of crops at lululemon.  I ordered a pair online, they sent me the wrong size, and of course now my size is sold out online and out of stock in all my local stores.  However, they have great customer service, found a pair in my size and color preference in Santa Barbra, and now I just need to head back into my Clarendon store to get the exchange done.  I managed to walk out yesterday without buying anything, but I don’t know if my will power is strong enough to do that two days in a row.

Since I had paid for parking up until 6 pm, I decided to wander around a little bit and use up the time.  I ended up in Whole Foods, which could have been a disaster, but somehow I managed to walk up and down every aisle and only buy wine and mashed potatoes from the hot bar.  They were some damn good mashed potatoes too, and all I ended up eating for dinner, well along with some wine of course.

My appetite has been really strange lately, I’m still hungry for breakfast and lunch, but haven’t had an appetite for dinner.  Usually I ignore that and eat anyway because I like food, but last night I couldn’t even think about eating.  It’s not even that I’m just not hungry, I’ve been having stomach aches too.  I don’t know, weird, whatever.

While enjoying my wine, I was perusing Netflix and decided to watch Brothers with Natalie Portman, Toby Maguire, and Jake G.  Holy depressing.  Seriously, I don’t even know if I have an opinion other than that.  Well except that Jakey G looks sexy as hell with tattoos and Toby did a really good job of portraying a crazy person.  Although you couldn’t pay me enough to think that Natalie Portman has two children, nope.  But general review, it made me want to open another bottle of wine and drown in it.

I’m pretty excited for this weekend, my college roommate arrives in town today, my little sis gets here tomorrow, and Monday is my birthday!  I haven’t seen my sister since her college graduation back in May, and I miss her, plus she’s bring presents with her and that’s always cool.  I kid Col, I kid.  Anyway, have a great day!

13 Responses

  1. Have a fun weekend!

  2. Sounds like a really fun weekend ahead! Celebrating birthdays are the best! 🙂

  3. What a fun weekend you have coming up! I tend to lose part of my appetite during the summer when it gets over 90 degrees. I hate heat.

  4. I agree…Brothers is a crazy depressing movie. And the ending…oh the ending!

  5. I really LOVED the movie Brothers. But you’re right. As good as it was, I left the movie theaters just thinking “Damn…”

  6. I get that way in the summer too about dinner, it’s weird. But I blame it on the fact that a) it’s super hot and that always affects my appetite and b) I drink more wine in the summer and so ususally I have it with chips and hummus or something like that and then I’m too full to eat an actual meal of food.

  7. I liked that movie… but I love Jake G. and yes, it was super crazy, and sad. wow. Makes you go WTF just happened here.

  8. When it gets hot out I have a hard time with dinner too. Nothing ever sounds appetizing. I think its normal, and if its not, at least we can be crazy together. 🙂

  9. I took a 2.5 hour lunch break yesterday. And didn’t go into work until noon, and it still felt like it drug by. Everyone here watched the game online too, so that was awesome.
    Brothers was seriously crazy depressing. That’s all I remember about it. And Jake’s hotness.

  10. haha Holy depressing is RIGHT?! I didn’t expect it to be such a downer. Looking back I guess it makes sense.

    I heart a long lunch!

  11. I was surprised at how much I actually liked Brothers. I wasn’t expecting much and I thought Tobey knocked it out of the park. I call him Tobey. Tobes for short.

  12. Great win for the USA. France applied the pressure but the USA responded very well. Great win. Up next Japan. Happy Birthday. have fun.

  13. This is totally not related to your post today, but I just wanted to let you know that I tried the Spartacus workout at your request… killer workout!!! I am dripping sweat over here!!!

Leave a comment