• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Everything is Annoying

I had to drive through not one, but three accidents this morning on my way to work.  That’s six idiots who couldn’t manage to get their shit together enough to not fucking drive into someone else.  And also, also, when you have a mother effing fender bender, for the love of god do not just sit there in the middle of the road! MOVE TO THE SHOULDER!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ok, end rant, I feel slightly better.

So it’s Wednesday already, which is pretty cool, except I seem to be currently going through puberty and have a massive zit growing on my head.  Wtf?  I’m trying very hard not to mess with it, it’s difficult though.  Uuh, anyway I’m about ready to drop kick my computer because for some reason the IP address it’s sending to the interwebs is getting recognized as coming from overseas, so I can’t do fun things like stream video on Hulu.  Any ideas on how I can fix this?  There’s a lot of downtime here and I have a lot of TV shows to catch up on.

Despite my hangover from the long weekend, I managed to drag myself across the street to the gym during lunch yesterday.  Triceps and chest workout and 33 minutes on the elliptical.  They started classes yesterday, and I think I may have to check a few out.  Yesterday was some sort of boot camp type thing, looked interesting from what I saw through the doors.

Want to know a secret?  I just unpacked my suitcase from my trip to Chicago last night :).  Yes, I did get back almost three weeks ago, I have problems.  Not only did I finally unpack, but I did laundry, and put the clothes away instead of just leaving them in my laundry basket.  That’s impressive for me people.  I also made dinner.  Granted it really only involved throwing a defrosted turkey burger made a few weeks ago onto the stove top, some sweet potato fries in the oven, and an ear of corn in a pot to boil, but for a Tuesday I was pretty damn productive.  Which means I get to stop and buy a bottle of wine on the way home from work today.

Alright, happy Wednesday, but seriously if anyone has any ideas of how to fix my Internet, I’ll be super happy.

17 Responses

  1. Because I travel so much, I never even unpack, I just leave my shit in there with the exception of my makeup bag and the dirty clothes.

  2. I think I’m still hungover from the weekend. I’m not functioning properly.
    That’s weird about hulu. I would alert IT, that’s important shit.

  3. Unpacking is without a doubt the worst part of traveling. It sucks. I’m impressed you did it al all.

  4. I sent an email to one of my computer nerd friends. I’ll let you know if he has any idea how to fix the issue!

  5. I always do my laundry and leave it in the basket too which results in never having the satisfaction of an empty basket, and certain items just being washed and rewashed, over and over again as they get lost in the mix of dirty/clean. You already have to walk that ginormous pile of clothes to and from the washer/dryer, can they invent like a robot or something that folds it and puts it away? #firstworldproblems

  6. Can’t help with the IT stuff, but sounds like you had an awesome weekend…minus going to work today and dealing with the morons who don’t know to get off to the side of the road!

  7. It takes a minimum of one week for me to actually unpack. I just moved a month ago and still have boxes in the corner of my room. Ugh.

    Megan @ Braise the Roof showed me the wonders that oregano oil will do for zits. I’m a fan.

  8. There’s a zit on my chin that I already picked off, but it grew back. BASTARD!

  9. I hate unpacking. I think that is even worse than packing. It takes me forever. I hope your computer gets fixed! 🙂

  10. I usually just dump my entire suitcase in the laundry room (dirty or not)…that’s how I unpack! 🙂

Leave a Reply

