• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Where are Youuuu?

So, I had starting writing this blog post in my head when I was driving to work this morning, then I sat down at my desk, wrote an email, and forgot what I was going to write about here.  Typical.  Uh, I’ll try to wing it.

Well, it’s Wednesday, so there’s that and that’s pretty awesome.  I got a nice workout in yesterday, 15 minute run on the treadmill to warm-up followed by a weight workout of back, biceps, and legs.  Half way through, some dude felt the need to comment, “That’s some back work out you’re doing.”  Hmm not really, I though, but what I said was, “Well, it’s back, biceps, and legs day.”  Then I walked away.  Why do people feel the need to comment on EVERYTHING.  I know I don’t give off the “hey talk to me” vibe, especially in the gym.  Dani confirmed this for me.  Leave me alone folks, I don’t like people.

While I was in the mood to only eat potato chips and beer for dinner, I figured that wasn’t the best or healthiest idea.  I had another two pieces of chicken sitting in the fridge waiting for me to cook them, so I quickly threw them on the stove.  They had marinated in my fav Caribbean Jerk marinade before stored in the freezer.  To go with my chicken I prepared half a zucchini and half a yellow squash seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper and some Alexa sweet potato fries.  I also drank two Landshark’s.  Then I had potato chips and another Landshark for desert.  I really wanted potato chips last night.

Heads up if any men read this, I’m about to talk about lady stuff, probably better to peace out now.  Ok, you’ve been warned.

So, my period decided to take a little vacation this month, I hope it had fun wherever it went, and not show up.  I’m not pregnant (made sure of that), so what gives?  I called my doctor this morning to inquire with her, because I’m supposed to start my next pack of pills today which would mean there’s no chance of it showing up.  She told me that it’s normal to miss one, and to just proceed as usual.  Uhh, if it’s so normal, how come it never happened before?  So, yeah, that’s what’s going on there.  I don’t know, whatever, as long as I’m not knocked up.  That would be unfortunate.

Anywho, happy Wednesday.  Have a good one.

 

28 Responses

  1. I’ve heard of that happening randomly before, lots of weird things affect it like your diet, amount of exercise, full moon… (I made that one up about the moon.) I wouldn’t worry about it too much. In other news, I HATE when people comment on my workouts. Like “oh hi, I was hoping while I was all sweaty and disgusting someone would come over and talk to me. Awesome thanks.”

  2. Ha ha- I love the “lady stuff” warning! That same thing happened to me one time 2 years ago AND I WAS FREAKED OUT…wasn’t overly stressed or sick or anything that month. I would double check one more time to make sure you’re not preggers and then go ahead and start your next pill pack. I think that pregnancy hormone shows up several days before a missed period so if it has been 7 days and you are still testing negative, you’re good to go (at least that is what my doctor told me)…

    • Hey I have no idea how many dudes stumble upon my blog, figured I’d throw it out there, haha. Yeah two came back negative so I’m sure this is just a weird fluke. we’ll see what happens next month!

  3. According to my doc, lady chemistry can change every few years, especially in your 20s which can lead to weird things happening (lack of period or too long of one) and a pill that worked for years can stop regulating well. I had to switch pills a few times because of this. I hate when people talk to me in the gym, especially awkward dudes.

  4. Right as I was ending my relationship with the last douche, I was really late on a period and had tender boobs and all that jazz. I was convinced I was pregnant, but it just turned out that my hormones were all out of wack because he was stressing me out like crazy or something. I waited until i got it though and then started my pills, but that’s probably not the right method. I just like to have a period. It makes me happy.

    • Same, I like getting it every month, it makes me feel better. i don’t really have any other symptoms plus the two negative preggo tests so I guess I’m in the clear?

  5. Being a girl is so much work. At least your not pregnant, that’s a relief. You would have cute babies though. 🙂

  6. I usually just google search for “blog” and “period talk” every morning. Glad I didn’t have to look hard today for my fix.

  7. I take seasonal birth control and sometimes I don’t even take the placebo pills, so I’ve gone 6 or 9 months without a period before. You don’t need to have one, so why do it?

  8. This may be TMI- but I have to take pills to “jumpstart” my P every once in a while. It’s annoying. But my doctor assures me I’m ok. Apparently it’s not necessary to bleed once a month- just at least 4 or 5 times a year. Who knew?

  9. While I’ve read your blog for a while, I’ve never commented before… but I had to comment on the period talk haha – When I am on birth control, I only get my period once every 3-4 months… and no, i’m not on the 4 times a year kind. I think sometimes it just overwhelms your body. I once went 6 months without getting it while on BCP, so don’t worry too much about it!

    • Well hello then, thanks for commenting! Yeah, it seems a lot of people skip and jump around even while on the pill, I just never have before so it’s weirdddd.

  10. My period has been changing lately, too. Longer cylces, shorter cycles, different kinds of PMS. I think it’s my body’s way of asking why the hell I’m not pregnant yet at the “old” age of 27. As long as there’s no fetus, I think you’re ok. But that’s always such a fun grey area to be in…

  11. My period can get wonky like that sometimes. It’s usually when I’m stressed about something. I hope you aren’t stressed Kelly!

    People in the gym can f*ck off.

  12. My period sometimes disappears if I’m stressed out. Sometimes even when I’m not. I have this app that tracks it and it was totally regular for like 6 months and then didn’t come for 45 days the next.

    • See mine has always been so super regular. if it doesn’t come back next month I’m going to make my doctor see me, haha

  13. I don’t like people talking to me in the gym either. That’s my ME time. Leave me alone. Obviously, I’m not a social exerciser.
    My period has a mind of it’s own as well. Lately it’s been a once every 2 months deal.. odd.

  14. So many different factors can affect your period cycle. It could be if you just switched to a different type of bc. It takes a while for your body to get used to it. Or if you are really stressed, working out more, changed your diet, etc. I’m sure that you are okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

