• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

You do not Live Here

Why hello, and happy Wednesday to you.  This morning I managed to sleep through my alarm for three minutes as it was going off, and then I couldn’t figure out what day it was.  Tuesday, Wednesday, I really had no idea for a little bit, don’t worry I finally figured out it’s the half way part of the week!

I have a hot date tonight with three of my very best lady friends, and we have some big plans.  My college roommate Meghan is getting married next year, and Dani, Adrienne, and myself are all in the wedding so tonight we’re going to look at bridesmaids dresses!  While yes, this is probably pretty early in the process, we never see Megh since she’s all in the Air Force and a big important JAG lawyer who lives in Florida, so when work brought her to DC for the week we decided to jump on the opportunity.  Dress shopping will be followed by dinner and lots of girl talk, I’m sure.

Yesterday after some bitching and moaning, I managed to get myself up and away from my desk to head over to the gym.  A lovely 33 minutes on the elliptical watching Say Yes to the Dress and a chest and triceps workout.  Not posting the exact deets again, go look at last weeks post if you’re that curious.

Last night as I was standing in the kitchen pouring myself a glass of wine, I thought I saw the giant cat that hangs out in our yard wandering around.  I meandered over to the window and was surprised to see the worlds largest raccoon chillin like he lived there.  He was pretty cute, and if I didn’t know how vicious they are I would have wanted to cuddle with it.  Then it started eating something, which I’m not completely sure wasn’t a bird.  I took a video though.

First I find suspicious looking holes just big enough for slithery creatures to live in, and now raccoons.  I may never go back there again.  Pumpkin however, wanted to get outside VERY badly.  Right, well happy Wednesday friends.

13 Responses

  1. Have fun bridesmaid dress shopping…take pictures!!

  2. Ah… have fun with the besties! I love getting together with the college buds- we always end up pretending like we’re still 22 and invincible. Exhausting… but fun. 🙂 Hopefully things won’t get too out of control being as how you’re dress shopping and all…

  3. Have fun bridesmaid dress shopping! I need to do that soon for my sister, let me know if you find anything good.

  4. Raccoons are dangerous little bastards. In the summer, they wash their food in my parents pool. Its kind of adorable, but totally scary because we have the dogs out there all the time

  5. Have fun shopping tonight! I totally need to get on the whole shopping for bridesmaids dresses thing. Let me know if you find anything good! 🙂

  6. Haha, cute! Too bad he probably has rabies. A pet raccoon would be an awesome convo starter.

  7. I probably look like that racoon during my Sunday morning walks of shame.

    Have fun shopping!

    • Hahaha, I always look like a raccoon in the summer because I refuse to lay in the sun without sunglasses on. People watching is so difficult without them.

Leave a Reply

