• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Where’s my Pinot Grigio?

TGIF, seriously, it feels like it’s taken forever for Friday to get here and I am more than ready for the weekend.  I get to leave work at 12, and then I plan on promptly heading to the Leesburg Outlets to do some shopping.  I need to find a dress to wear to that August wedding!

Yesterday’s workout was pretty good.  I ran another 5k, about 30 seconds faster than the one I did on Tuesday, which is funny because I’m now consistently running treadmill 5ks faster than my 5k race PR.  Time to run another one?  Eh maybe, they are my least favorite racing distance.  I also did some ab work before calling it a day.

Last night I Tweeted that it was too hot to eat, and I was simply having wine for dinner.  Then it occurred to me that I could probably drink more wine without feeling like shit today if I actually ingested some food.  But it was definitely way too damn hot to cook.  Luckily I had the foresight on Wednesday night to whip up some extra stuff while I was already cooking.

The thought of eating anything hot made me want to keel over and die, and this cold dinner was definitely delicious and satisfying.  I threw some frozen ravioli and tortellini in a pot and boiled them, and tossed them with Italian Dressing and shredded carrots before throwing the whole mixture in the fridge to cool over night.

When it came time to eat dinner yesterday, I added the other half of my Caribbean Jerk chicken from Wednesday to the pasta and carrots and was ready to go.  Oh, when I buy a package of chicken I always butterfly the breasts in half, so three pieces of chicken becomes six.  They’re always so thick that one cut in half is more than enough.

After dinner, we had roommate night, which involved numerous glasses of wine and a RHNY marathon.  It sucked us in, my lord those bitches are crazy.  The three of us spent a lot of time yelling at the TV and we came to the conclusion that we couldn’t even find one of the housewives to like.  Alex, if we HAD to pick one.  Ridiculous.

And just for fun, flashback Friday pic, spring 2004 at JMU.  I have no idea what’s going on here, but I was still able to get tanked from three beers at that point in my drinking career so it’s safe to assumed I’m hammered.

What are you all up to this weekend?

13 Responses

  1. DO IT. I’ll run a 5k with you. They are fun

  2. As soon as I read the post title, I immediately knew you’d be talking about RHONY. God forbid Ramona doesn’t have her pinot grigio, hangers and hand weights. The only one I ever really liked was Bethenny, so I don’t know why I even still watch the show haha. Reality tv sucks me in!

  3. Hahaha I love watching RHONY, but I have to agree… they are ALL crazy bitches and so mean so its hard to like any of them. Sometimes I like Ramona, and other times I think she is delusional. I can’t stand the new one and Luann the most. I can’t wait to watch last nights episode.

  4. I laughed because I have a similar pic of me and my ex from college…

    Why do they enjoy tossing us around when hammered? I don’t get it…

  5. I am sadly obsessed with all Real Housewives of Everywhere, but NY is starting to annoy the ever-loving-crap out of me lately. I do hate them all, and agree that Alex is probably the least offensive at this point. (which is a statement all in iteself.)
    And good call on the dinner- when I have wine for dinner I always regret it the next day… (that day possibly being today…ughhh)

  6. I hate most of the Real Housewives mainly because I feel like they have NO perspective of the real world. If I had to pick my favorites it would be the RHNJ..I like Caroline Manzo…she seems like a tough lady who hasn’t always had it easy and I like that.

  7. Haha I love that picture. I also think its hilarious that he’s holding your shirt up so you don’t flash the whole world. What a gentleman. 🙂

  8. Family stuff is planned all weekend. Last night down here in Okie-land it was too hot to cook too! We went out to eat. Yay for someone else cooking and blasting A/C!

  9. Love the pic!
    No idea what I’m doing this weekend.
    Have fun shopping!

  10. Haha I WISH I knew the story behind that picture!!!
    And I’m slightly jealous of your day…

  11. Oh god. A guy did that to me once and I barfed all over the place. *shudders*

  12. You can also rinse your pasta in cool/cold water to help chill it out faster, FYI.

  13. I love the Leesburg outlets. My mom and I sometimes go there when I fly out of Dulles.

    Have a good weekend. Enjoy your pinot grigio. I am more of a savignon blanc fan, myself.

Leave a Reply

