• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Not a Fashion Blog

I’m glad you all approve of my purchases from over the weekend.  I don’t consider myself fashionable or trendy by any means which is why almost everything I own comes from J.Crew, and you’ll never see me start posting daily pics of my outfits, because really, I didn’t study fashion or anything like it.  I just like to share a good sale, and man was J.Crew having a wicked one, which is how I managed to get 7 things for $140.  Oh and the 10% student discount, because clearly I’m still a student ;).  Anyway, as expected my entire outfit today is from J.Crew.  I’m wearing the new boatneck linen 3/4 length shirt and navy Cafe Capri pants.

Yesterday I started a new weight routine courtesy of The Daily Burn, yes I’m still using it to track calories and workouts.  What I like about it is they give you 30 day routines to follow, and when you complete it you can choose another.  I finished the Weight Loss Training Plan, and yesterday started the Strength Training Plan.  Yesterday was Chest and Triceps and man were my arms tired after.

I also did the elliptical for 33 minutes before moving on to the weights.  I’m still having issues with random waves of nausea so I think it’s time to call the doctor and head in for a follow up appointment.  After some intense Googling last night, I’ve come to the conclusion that I might have some sort of inner or middle ear infection.  The headaches, nausea, dizziness, and actually random ear ache would all point to this, and the genius’ at the hospital never actually looked in my ears.  We’ll see though, all I know is I’m sick of feeling sick.  Oh and I’m not pregnant, a urine and blood test, and lack of sex all confirm this.

Despite being at work 9.5 hours yesterday instead of the usual 8.5 Monday wasn’t so bad, until I sat in traffic for 45 minutes on the way home not moving.  That wasn’t fun.  Today’s Tuesday, which probably means I’ll be swamped with a shit ton of crappy work to do.  Just looking forward to my half day on Friday and my three day week next week and then Chicagooooooo!

 

16 Responses

  1. Traffic was horrific last night! How is that possible? Isn’t everyone but me on vacation??

  2. Traffic is the one thing that envokes a mean stripe in Keith. It is so annoying and so frusterating! I hope this week goes by super fast for you!!! 🙂

  3. Dealing with traffic like that is exactly why I could never live downtown. Traffic there is crazy. I don’t know how people do it.

  4. Yeah, brand loyalty can trump style. All my jeans are Levi and I have way too much LL Bean and Eddie Bauer items for a person not yet 40. Oh well, I like the timeless look.

  5. “Oh and I’m not pregnant, a urine and blood test, and lack of sex all confirm this.” I have tears in my eyes I was laughing so hard at this.

    All your symptoms do point to ear infection. I’ve had about 30 ear infections over the last 3 years (seriously) and at the first sign of dizziness, I know I’m about to make a trip to the doc. Good Luck!! Hope you feel better!!

  6. That def makes sense. I hope they give you something to make you feel better!

  7. I need to check out this daily burn site. I like the workouts I’ve seen here.

    I hope you don’t have that thing Rachel Zoe had on her show! I forget what it’s called….she was always dizzy and stuff though!

  8. Despite being at work 9.5 hours yesterday instead of the usual 8.5 Monday wasn’t so bad, until I sat in traffic for 45 minutes on the way home not moving.

Leave a Reply

