• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Out Cold

So I finally got to fill my prescription last night, and even when giving me the pills the pharmacist warned me not to take any until I was actually at home.  I now know why.  They should change the label from “May cause drowsiness” to “holy shit you will be knocked the eff out”.  I popped one at 7 pm, and not even an hour later I couldn’t hold my head up.  I was in bed and passed out by 8:50 and didn’t come to until 2:30 am.  Haha, it was glorious.  I did wake up with a nasty headache this morning, apparently also a side effect of the meds.

So yeah, yesterday my diet still consisted of fruit smoothies.  I did manage to choke down some dinner before I passed out, but I wasn’t really hungry for it, at least it stayed down.  I’m hoping my appetite comes back today, although it has yet to make an appearance.  Hopefully before I head to dinner with my Aunt tonight!

So I have a wedding to go to with Dar the first weekend in August, he’s in it, and I have no idea what to wear.  All of my wedding appropriate dresses got worn out last year with the 4 weddings I went to, and I want something new.  It’s being held here, and he’s in it and will be wearing a tux.  I was perusing Rent the Runway last night and saw this Nicole Miller, but I’m not sure it’s right for my boday.

Sigh, I really want to go to the BCBG outlet to check out some things, but I need to make time.  Someone help me, please.  Alright, I’m off to try to eat some food.  We’ll see how this goes.  Happy Wednesday, already!

13 Responses

  1. Boo I hope you feel better soon! Love the dress – hard to tell until you try it on – you must get to the outlets! 🙂

  2. I don’t think I could buy a dress for an important event without trying it on first. But I love rent the runway…it is a fun website!!

  3. Rent the Runway is fun to look at, but I agree with Kelly- I HAVE to try it on first. My body is weird. :p

    Send some of those meds my way… sleep is something I could be doing better with…

  4. I’m always forced to order clothes from Anthropologie without trying them on bc I don’t have one near me, but it’s burned me before, especially if its for an occasion you want to look perfect. If they have a decent return policy I’d say go for it. I do love me a BCBG outlet though….

  5. Trying to find something to wear to a wedding is hard. I WISH I could order clothes online, but like everyone else is saying, I need to try them on first. Im funny shaped, and things fit me so weird. Its annoying.

  6. Love the dress, but the BCBG outlet also sounds pretty amazing.
    Hope you’re able to eat today!

  7. I really hope you feel better soon! Nausea is only supposed to last a day, unless you’re pregnant. Don’t let your sickness guide you into buying dresses you haven’t tried on, either…fit is weird. Even as a person who hates shopping, I’ve got to try it on.

Leave a Reply

