• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Success?

Holler, happy Friday, we made it!  I’m hoping I have only 3 more hours of work left, 5 at most, fingers crossed people, fingers crossed.  It’s once again a scorcher here in DC, and perfect weather to attend a baseball game tonight, which is what I will be doing.  Although it’s the Nats, so I doubt I’ll actually watch the game very much.  Cheap tickets and Red Porch here I come!

My lunch time workout yesterday was amazing, don’t tell anyone but I was gone for more than an hour.  Only by like 15 minutes and I didn’t have any work to do anyway, so whatever.  I snapped a picture of the new fancy gym while I was on the elliptical, so here it is.

Wall of treadmills in the front, ellipticals, stationary bikes, stair climbers, and weird ellipticals that confuse me in the back.  All the way down at the end of the gym are free weights, and the weight machines, both the spin room and group fitness room are through doors to the right.

I did 35 minutes on the elliptical while watching the Food Network, ironic I know, followed by a core workout.  This core workout to be precise, except I increased the reps to 25 for the regular crunches and bicycle kicks.  I wrapped my workout up, showered like a speed demon, and wandered back to work for the rest of my afternoon.  It was really nice to just be able to go home after work, relax, and eat dinner before 8 pm.  I brought clothes with me today in case I feel like another lunch time workout, we’ll see.

Weight Update

Ok, as you all know, I’ve been counting calories and really working it in the gym in an effort to get back in my summer wardrobe.  As you also know, I don’t weigh myself, and I haven’t since last July, which makes keeping track of whether I’ve lost any weight or not kind of difficult.  Well this morning as I was staring into my closet trying to decide what to wear when it’s 90 outside, but also work appropriate, I hesitantly pulled out my white denim capri pants.

That’s them and me in them in September last year.  (Ignore Dani’s look of pain, she was just whining).  Well this morning, I pulled them on, and they fit!  I know what I weighed then, so I have an approximate idea of where I am now, and it’s still a few pounds away from where I’d like to be, but at least it’s progress.  I think.  I should probably try on some jeans that were snug from the winter to be sure.  It was a great way to start the weekend :).

Alright dudes, happy Memorial Day weekend, have a great one!

11 Responses

  1. I love being surprised when clothes fit. 🙂

    That gym is freaking awesome. I want to work somewhere with a gym.

  2. I often watch the Food Network when I workout! Mostly because our workout room SUCKS and the options are limited… meh.

  3. That’s awesome! You’ve worked really hard, it’s great to be rewarded.
    A Nats game sounds awesome. Have fun!

  4. Love, love, love when clothes fit during those “let me just check and see…” moments! Especially when you were fully prepared for disappointment. Epic.

    I have one week until my cruise and I’m trying to keep my calories to a minimum as well… Bikini + dresses + inevitable bazillion photos = lots of opportunity to think “wow, I look really fat” and I’d like to avoid that upon review of said pics.

  5. I work out at lunch almost every day, it’s the best. I don’t always get to shower, so sucks for people that have to spend lots of time around me in the afternoon, but you know, I spritz some perfume and wash my face… and watching the foodnetwork while you workout is the best! Esp Barefoot Contessa.
    Oh and one last thing- we have those confusing ellipticals our our gym not too so if you figure out what they are you let a girl know. Kbye.

  6. That gym is insane! It’s nicer than my gym by a longshot. Congrats on getting into your pants. Such a great feeling 🙂

  7. I always watch Food Network when I run on the treadmill. No shame!

  8. That’s so funny.. I did the same thing yesterday with a pair of shorts!!! I’m sure that you look great! The gym is so nice.. you’re so lucky to be able to run to the gym during your lunch break!

  9. Yay for the pants fitting. I wish mine did!

    Have a fun weekend!

  10. Just saying hi! Haven’t commented in a while, but I’ve been keeping up via the reader.

  11. Checking your progress with clothes is the best!

Leave a Reply

