• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Oh, so it’s Friday the 13th

First things first, how beautiful did my sister (blondie) look at her senior dinner dance this past weekend?  Brit you looked gorge too!  Not going to lie, I’m jealous of her teeny tiny waist and bootay :).  I wonder if I could borrow that dress…

I can’t wait to celebrate her graduation all weekend at Villanova, I just hope the weather cooperates.  I seriously feel like it was just yesterday when she was at my JMU graduation and I was at her high school grad.  Time goes by too fast, waaaaaaaaaaaaah.

Last night at the gym I did 35 minutes on the elliptical followed by the same core workout from last week.  It takes about 30-35 minutes to get through the three sets of all the exercises, for those who asked last week.  I like the workout, it makes me pay attention to areas of my core that I usually neglect, like the lower back.

So after a beautiful Mon-Thurs this week, storm clouds rolled in this morning and are expected to stick around for the next six days or so.  Typical.  Especially since I have to get in the car and drive this afternoon, because rain never makes traffic better.  Ugh, I might spend all day researching ways besides 95 to get to Philadelphia.

I broke out the white jeans today for the first time this season, there was a moment of apprehension when it came time to pull up the zipper.  They fit, but not as loosely as last year.  You win some, you lose some.  I also just put a piece of tape across the  bottom of my shoe to hold the sole together, I will not give up my favorite pair of Coach wedges, ever.  Staples might be the next thing used to keep them together.

Alright well I’m off, someone was mean enough to schedule a 9:15 meeting.  I haven’t even finished my coffee yet, so it should be interesting.  What are you all up to this weekend?  Oh yeah, and Happy Friday the 13th!

11 Responses

  1. Aww, I went to ‘Nova! Go ‘Cats! And my BIL and SIL both went to JMU (’06?) So fun… Um, I would also love to have sissy’s waist.. and that dress! im obsessed with that color. Something about cornsilk blue! Love it! Happy Friday the 13th! Safe travels to PA! (so jealous!)

  2. Congrats to your sister! She is a little hottie! 🙂

  3. Your sister looks so pretty! The shoe repair guy by me fixed my favorite Guess pumps for $20 and they looked like NEW. Find a shoe repair store and see if they can fix them. You can’t get rid of a good pair of Coach Wedges!

  4. Congrats to the lil’ sis! I hope you have a great weekend with her and goodluck on the drive home…

    And yeah- sunny and 85 all week… then, on my day to go to the winery, 50’s and cloudy. Lame…

  5. Your sister looks gorgeous! I love the color of that dress.

    I have a hard time giving up my shoes too . . . I may have colored my black wedges in with a sharpie the other day . . .

  6. Congrats to your sis!

    Try superglue on the shoe.

  7. Safe travels to Philly and tell my favorite city I say hello for me…
    I took a favorite pair of shoes to the tailor last year and they fixed a sole for me and it was under $20. Check your local drycleaners/tailors and they probably offer shoe repair svc too.
    In the mean time, McGruber tactics like tape are always a good substitute.

  8. Wow, I’d love to have your family’s genes. Jealous! You all are so gorgeous. ❤ Have a fantastic weekend!

  9. Have a safe drive! I’ve tried on the white jeans once this year, but haven’t worn them yet.

  10. I stapled my unifrom skirt together in high school multiple times. Fact.

  11. The instrument we use at work crapped out today, but I was able to come up with a solution to fix it temporarily until the service guy comes in.

    This weekend I have my half marathon in DE! I’m finally starting to get excited!

Leave a Reply

