• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

My Arms are Sore

You know what makes spin class in an unairconditioned room when it’s 75 degrees outside more fun?  Lifting beforehand!  Since I’m at work early this week, I left early, which means I got to the gym an hour before spin class started.  I decided to squeeze some weights in while I waited around.

The 20 lb bar was mysteriously missing from the rack of weights, so I sucked it up and moved on to the 30 lb bar for my bicep curls and skull crushes.  Shit was no joke, and my arms are screaming today.  I did my regular bis, tris, chest, and back exercises, and then threw in some plie squats with a 10 lb medicine ball for good measure.  Then I went to spin.

Luckily this song was the first track the instructor played, and it really got me in the mood to work hard.  I actually hated this song, until the remix with Britney came out, haha.

Trying to support myself on the bike after 40 minutes of lifting was interesting to say the least, my arms and shoulders were aching, but it felt good.  Rumor has it the ac is going to be fixed in the near future, and they are going to bring some fans in.  Heeey, sounds like a good idea to me!

I was passed out in bed by 10 pm last night, and sound asleep until my alarm went off at 6:15 this morning.  I have another long morning in the 5th floor boardroom ahead of me, I can’t wait.  I feel so completely out of place it’s ridiculous, definitely the youngest person there by a good 10 years.

Today’s high is going to be in the 80s, so I’m rocking a skirt and flip-flops.  Yay for spring!  Happy Wednesday, almost to another weekend!

21 Responses

  1. Plie squats are my jam, girl! I love them — they feel crazy good. I’ve heard that doing weights before cardio is a good thing; seems crazy to me though!

  2. Sounds like a good workout. It’s good to mix it up with the weights. You are preparing for a gun show aren’t you?

  3. That comment was dumb. Sorry.

  4. I am so jealous…our low is 80…is so hot already! ugh!

  5. I actually like the song less with Britney…which I hate because I LOVE britney.

  6. I both love and hate when I get a good arm workout like that. 30 pounds is pretty heavy, I mean, I can use a 7lb dumbbell on a good day. And only for half the workout. 🙂

  7. I must say, I like the remix better, but Britney is definitely not on top of her game with this one. We’ll leave it at that.

    I forgot what warmth feels like. 15 degrees below the average in these parts. What are flip flops?

    • Yeaaah it pains me to say I’m not super in love with her new cd, do I still listen to it? Of course, but the last one was better.

  8. 30 pound bar?! Wowza!!

    Love that song – thanks for the link!

  9. Flip flops? I’m jeal :/ It’s still in the 40s here in Boston. Kill me.

    There hasn’t been AC in my spin class this week either, but thankfully they had fans at the ready so it wasn’t that bad.

  10. That’s totally how it is at my job. Always the youngest. I hate it.
    Awesome workout though. I suck at weights.

  11. Ohhh yes, it’s a sundress kind of day 🙂
    You are my hero. 30 pounds? I feel like a wimp. Even though, I always do weights last because it tires me out too much to follow with cardio.
    And thanks for the birthday wishes!

Leave a Reply

