• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Grilling Season!

With the temperature climbing up to 90 degrees on my drive home from work yesterday, I knew there was only one thing in store for the rest of the evening.

Cold beer, warm sunshine, and grilled food.  Adrienne stopped at the grocery store to pick up some things to grill for dinner, and I grabbed the charcoal and beer on my way home.  While waiting for Dani to get home, I helped Adrienne grade some papers on the back porch while relaxing to some music and enjoying my Shock Top.  Yes I’m a weirdo and enjoy grading English papers.  I also took some photos of the tree in our backyard that finally bloomed.

Then it was time for food!  Dani took charge of the grill, Adrienne assisted, and I supervised from the porch.

Gotta love grilling season, and I can’t think of a better way to spend a Monday evening.  I’m still incredibly sore today, especially my left shin.  I think everything is starting to feel better though.  I also got the email with my race proofs this morning, and they are always good for a laugh.  So for your viewing pleasure, here are some of them.  Enjoy!

 

happy!

dying

dead

 

 

23 Responses

  1. Love em! That is how I ALWAYS look toward the end.

  2. You are so cute! Can I just say that the reason I love this blog is because you are so damn real! Love it!

  3. I like the race pictures. I think they look great. In the last one you look a bit pissed, but I think that’s allowed. 🙂

  4. I think the race pictures look great. They’re real. The one where you say you’re dying, I think you just look like you’re concentrating.

    I wish it were warm enough to grill here in MA. The food looks so good!

  5. I’m jealous of the grillage. Looks like an amazing evening. I think I would like grading English papers as well. I’d be harsh though and write mean things. I’m a bitch like that, haha.
    Love the pics! I wish I could have figured out to post the ones from my last half. I look so crazy and pissed off, it was hilarious.

  6. HA I love the first one! You should get that one. The second one looks like you’re floating!

    Sigh. I wish it was grill season here in Boston :/

  7. I am very jealous of your shorts & flip flop weather! It is snowing here (again!) Where is spring?! But my favorite picture is definitely the first one where you are waving 🙂 Too funny!

    • Don’t worry, it was in the 30s this morning. Haha I think that was like mile 2.5, so clearly I was still in a good mood.

  8. Love grilling weather! Mmm Shock Top… Haven’t had one of those in ages. Delish!

  9. Please feel free to mark ANY of my papers for me.

  10. I love race pictures… even though they’re not always the most flattering!

  11. love your race photos.. I always look like I’m about to pass out or something in mine!

  12. We haven’t busted out the grill yet, but I hope to soon! You’re a rock star! I’m 100% positive I won’t look that cute for my half in May. 🙂

  13. What a fun night! I can’t wait until grilling season but it’s still far away in Boston! I love those trees!

    The first pic of you is awesome, I would buy it 🙂

Leave a Reply

