Exciting Things

Yesterday I started countdowns of all the things I’m looking forward to in the upcoming weeks and months.  I like countdowns, it makes me happy knowing exactly how many days stand between me and something exciting.  Plus I’m kind of OCD and have a weird obsession with needing to know exactly how many days there are until something happens.

  • Cherry Blossom 10 Miler: 12 days
  • NYC Weekend with some crazies: 24 days
  • Home for Easter: 31 days
  • Darren comes to visit: 37 days
  • Chicago Part 2: 86 days
  • My 26th Birthday: 118 days
  • Weekend at Dani’s beach house: 121 days
  • Vacation in JAMAICA!: 263 days

Yup that’s right, come December I will be spending 7 glorious days relaxing on the sandy beaches of Jamaica at an all-inclusive resort.  To say I am thrilled would be an understatement.  I’m not exactly wishing the months away though, because as you can see there are lots of fun things to look forward to between now and then, but getting back to the Caribbean (I went on a cruise in Jan 2009) will be amazing.

 

cannot wait!

 

Last night at the gym I did a quick 2 miles on the treadmill (about an 8:50 pace), and then 2 more on the elliptical.  My training plan said 4 miles, but my calves are really sore from Saturday still, so I just shook them out a little on both.  Still pretty sore today, but I have one of my final speed workouts to get in (4×1 mile at 8:15 pace) so I may be running through some of the tightness.

Last night one of my favorite guilty pleasures was on, Betheny Ever After, and she never fails to crack me up.  Last night?  Donating sexy lingerie to the church.  Because they’ll have use for bustiers and t-strings, haha.  Alright well I’m off to my monthly 2 hour staff meeting, so leave interesting comments so I’m amused!  Laterrrrr.

20 Responses

  1. Aaaaaaand I’m already jealous!

  2. In high school, around January every year, I’d go through my planer and make two countdowns: school days left, and total days left till summer. I’d put both numbers in the top corner of each day. Not only did this keep me happy, but figuring it out usually kept me busy during a boring class haha.

  3. Gah! You’re going to have so much fun. All inclusives are the best.

    I love Betheny. I haven’t seen last night’s episode yet, but I’ve heard a lot about this donation.

  4. Wow, you really do have a lot of fun stuff coming up. I’m jealous.
    I looked for Betheny’s show last night, but I couldn’t find it. I wonder if its one of those annoying, we don’t get it in Canada things.

  5. Where in Jamaica? I have been to Negril…gorgeous!

  6. The last time I was in the Caribbean was in Jan 09 on a cruise also! We just booked another one for Sept, I have my countdown (188 days!!) already started. I’m insanely jealous of your all-inclusive Jamaica trip though, it looks & sounds awesome! You have so many great things to look forward to in the next few months 🙂

  7. I love the countdowns. You should make calendars for each event and hang them in your room. It may be kind of obnoxious, but I think it’d be fun to tear a day off of like 10 things everyday… ha

  8. That’s a lot of excitement! I’m jealous about the vacay. I’m going to Mexico in June, but it promises to be drama-filled and the opposite of relaxing (destination wedding for two people who have no business getting married).
    LOVE Bethenny. I kind of want to be her.

  9. Ugh, incredibly jealous. I haven’t had a real vacation in years! So nice that you have great things to look forward to!

  10. Just got back from a Valentine’s trip to Jamaica…noooott impressed. Don’t drink the water!

  11. oh, i definitely have vacation envy!

Leave a Reply

