• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Anyone Want a Cat?

Adorable 8lb cat available immediately.

Enjoys lounging in the sun, cuddling on your lap, and begging for human food.  Perfect for insomniacs, as her latest passion seems to be running up and down the stairs for hours upon hours at dawn.  She will never fail to keep you company during the late night infomercials.  Inquire within.

Moving on.  It seems people were split on the tattoo question.  Some found them scary, others said meh not really and they liked tattoos.  Maybe they’re scary to me because I know him?  Boy’s got one helluva temper on him.  As do I, so you can imagine how rational we are when arguing with each other :).  Anyway, he has plans to get more, so we’ll see what those end up looking like.  Also, bonus points to anyone who can tell me where the two on his back come from.

For some reason Monday and Tuesday night’s traffic was out of control, and the last thing I want to do after it takes me an hour and a half to get home is work out.  So I didn’t.  Either nights.  Woops.  I swear I will tonight, although with temps hitting the mid 60s today I can only imagine how unbearable the gym temperature will be so I’m hoping to run outside.  We shall see my friends, we shall see.

When I left for the mid-west last week, signs of spring were beginning to show in the DC area.  There were buds on the trees, and flowers poking through the ground.  I landed in Milwaukee to snow on the ground and children still sledding and died a little inside.  Luckily, upon my return, I noticed spring had really sprung here in VA.  There were green trees, yellow flowers, and buds almost ready to bloom.  The actual first day of spring is on Saturday, and I am thrilled!  It’s almost Cherry Blossom Festival time, which means it’s almost time for me to run a 10 mile race.  I really need to get my ass in gear these next three weeks, sigh.

Hey, it’s Wednesday!  Let’s celebrate that.

19 Responses

  1. I am so ready for spring. It hasn’t hit us quite yet.
    Pumpkin is so cute . . . maybe they have kitty sleeping pills you can give her so she doesn’t keep you up all night?

  2. Happy Hump Day!!!

    I think Pumpkin would get along well with my friend Mon’s cats… they would probably sit around all day and plot how to piss off their owners that evening. Sounds like fun…

  3. I just noticed coming home from work on Mon that the area around our garage has little flowers springing up. They haven’t bloomed yet, so I don’t know what they are, but I am excited for when they do!

    I also didn’t work out yesterday even though I needed to run. I had a crappy day at work and instead had a little retail therapy. I think that was a good choice. 😉

  4. Free Ritas this weekend! Yes.

  5. awww I was in DC for cherry blossom festival a few years ago – BEAUTIFUL!

    I’m not a tatoo girl – they scare me and I don’t know why?

  6. I haven’t commented yet but I’ve read all of your recaps and I’m SO glad you had a great time!! I can’t imagine being so far away from the guy I love.

  7. I missed the tattoo conversation! I ❤ tattoos. I am tattooed. They are hot. As long as you don't get full sleeves and have to wear long shirts all summer long in your office job.

    • Luckily for him, he owns his own company and works either outside painting houses or inside painting houses all day. So he can do whatever he wants haha. I agree though, they are hot.

  8. Haha, I always say I want a pet (I reallly dooo) but then I remember that they can be really annoying and I like my sleep. I’ll end up with one in D.C. though, I have a feeling.
    It’s been really spring-like here too lately, loving it.

  9. Happy Wednesday! I always think on Wed nights that when I wake up the next morning, it’ll be Friday so it’s pretty much like tomorrow is Friday.

    I make no sense.

  10. Hope you can find time to get your fitness on soon. I need to make more time, too. I hear the DC area is GORGEOUS in the springtime!

Leave a Reply

