• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Where We Stayed

A few months before my trip, Amy forwarded me a sweet Living Social deal for a one night stay at Hotel Raffaello at a price we could afford in the area we wanted to stay.  I sent the info on to Darren, and we quickly had our two nights booked.

The hotel itself is an older, boutiquey type place, but very cute.  The rooms looked like they had recently been renovated, and ours was way more space than we needed.  The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in.  The two tiny elevators were really the only thing that gave away the buildings age.

 

sitting room area

Bedroom

The shower was the best part

 

I really liked the hotel, especially for its location.  We only took a cab one night, and walked everywhere else the rest of the weekend.  Definitely cute, check it out if you’re looking for somewhere nice to stay in Chicago.  Also, Dar and I payed for the stay ourselves, (ok he paid for it) so they have no idea I’m giving them a review, just my thoughts on the matter.  Also, Darren wanted to know why I didn’t post any pics of him where you can see his tattoos.  I told him it was because they are frightening.  He disagrees.  So let’s see what the general consensus is.

 

1,2...

3,4...

If I remember correctly, he started getting them when he was 17?  Men.  The two on his back are the same on both sides.  Anyway, they scare me, and I know him.  Also, that cork screw was the most worthless piece of crap ever.  I just wanted some damn wine!

Due to extreme exhaustion by the end of the day yesterday, I did not run or work out at all.  I went home and laid on the couch, only to transition to my bedroom at 9 pm.  I also still have not unpacked.  Who knows when that will happen.  I’m currently on cup of coffee number two for the day, so hopefully I’ll have some more energy for the 7 miles scheduled for tonight.  Laterrrrrrrrrr.

 

16 Responses

  1. I am going to side with you…they are a tad scary….sorry Darren!

  2. I dated a guy once with the scariest tattoos I’ve ever seen. Not only scary, they were weird too. It worries me to think about what they’re like now.
    I love that he wanted you to post these pictures. I don’t think the tattoos are that scary. I may change my mind if I saw them up close though.

  3. It can take my days to unpack from a weekend trip. Do not feel bad at all. 😀 Also, I don’t find his tattoos scary, but maybe that’s because I am used to tattooed guys? Who knows.

  4. Just finished cup #2 over here. Let’s see if I get a solid burst of “perk” before I call Hottie McHotterson. Need it…

  5. The ones on his arms aren’t bad, but the ones on the back are a little scary. I like guys with tattoos though.

  6. Ugh unpacking is the worst. And I’m gonna have to agree, at least for the back tattoos. I don’t get having tattoos places you can’t see them. My brother has our last name on his. Which is just doubly stupid.

  7. They are a little scary, but I like tattoos. My boyfriend is the opposite, he has some that have flowers involved. Ha! I love them though, I think they’re sexaaay.

  8. Haha, I like tattoos so they don’t bother me, but I can see how they are a bit frightening. Those little corkscrews are definitely worthless. I end up breaking the cork every time.

  9. I love tattoos. The guy I’m dating now has one whole arm done like a sleeve, some on his chest, and back. He’s a snowboarder/skater dude so they suit him. I have one on my wrist. We’re so hardcore man…

    The hotel looks nice. I need to keep my eye out for hotel deals on groupon. I never even thought of it. Thanks for the tip.

    • Yeah Dar wants a whole sleeve of tribal on one of his arms. We’ll see if he does it. I suppose as a manly dude who works on houses all day it would be ok.

Leave a Reply

