• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Basket Case

I’m frazzled, and slightly stressed out, and the weather forecast for tomorrow isn’t helping.  I’m sort of just keeping my fingers crossed that the heavy rain and thunderstorms hightail it out of here by 5:50 pm tomorrow night and that my flight takes off on time.  Blah.

Anywho, as you all know last night I got my hair did, and I love it.  So here are some pictures, as promised.

 

Before

During

After

 

I think I owe the hair salon my first born now, but I feel like a new woman.  There’s an all over dark brown color on the majority of my head, and then some auburn highlights thrown in on the top and around my face.  She took about two inches off my length and added in some more layers and angles.  The best part?  The shampoo chair reclines with a foot rest and massages you.  When the girl asked if I wanted to put my feet up and the massage chair on I was like really, does anyone ever say no to that?  Surprisingly they do.  Here’s a close up of the highlights that I took this morning in daylight.  Sort of, it’s cloudy.

In honor of Fat Tuesday, I ate an entire frozen pizza for dinner.  It wasn’t one of those ridiculously small Kashi ones either.  This is how my convo with Dani went the second I finished.

Me: “Dani, I just ate an entire frozen pizza.”
Dani: “Well, it was thin crust right?”
Me: “Yeah.”
Dani: “That’s like only half a pizza then.”
Me: “That’s true, and there were no toppings.”
Dani: “Well then that’s only like 1/4 of one, you’re fine.”
Me: “Phew, that’s a relief.”

Thank you Dani, for helping me justify my pizza binge.  I’m somehow supposed to fit a 6 mile tempo run into my schedule tonight.  I don’t want to, but I’m hoping it will be a good source of stress relief.  Then it’s home to finish packing, and make sure I don’t forget anything.  Here’s to hoping today doesn’t drag on for as long as Monday and Tuesday did.

20 Responses

  1. I love the new hair cut and color!!

  2. Your hair looks awesome. And I agree, thin crust, no toppings, that’s really only like two pieces of a regular pizza. Maybe three.

  3. When I was sick I’d eat a whole tombstone no problem. And yet I still lost weight. So obviously they’re not that bad for you! haha. hair color is awesome.

  4. LOVE the auburn.

    I also really love your “during” picture. Priceless.

    Oh hey… I see you in like 3 days…

  5. Your hair looks great! I’m getting mine cut on Tuesday, kinda nervous!

  6. Totally sound logic on the pizza.

  7. Love the color and TRUE STORY – I heart going for my head & shoulder massage, then the massaging reclining chairs – best ever!! The “during” pic is hilarious!

  8. Yeah, I’m going to need the name of that salon when I move to D.C.

    Love the cut and color!

    Dani has the right idea about the pizza. I just ate two candy bars… think she can help justify that one?

    Good luck with your flights and everything and have fun!

  9. As I mentioned on Shelby’s blog today, only wankers eat partial frozen pizzas. If they were meant to be eaten in parts, the slices would be individually wrapped.

  10. Your hair looks adorable! I’m just getting a cut today after work and I am so bummed about the rain. I’m hoping I can protect it enough it doesn’t turn into a wavy frizzfest as soon as I walk out of the salon. And massaging foot rests?! Holy crap that’d be awesome if my place had those! 😀

    • Haha I ran to my car this morning holding my lunch box over my head to try to keep it dry. I’m hoping to avoid frizzfest today too.

Leave a Reply

