• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

All My Bags Are Packed, Almost

So last night I started packing.  I had my list, a glass of wine, a cupcake, and Twitter to occasionally complain to.  I was good to go.

Surprisingly, the only real dilemma I faced was whether to pack my boring, comfortable plain black pointy toe pumps, or cuter, uncomfortable peep toe nude pumps.  I went with the cuter heels.  I figured what the hell, I’ll probably only wear them at night, and won’t be walking around that much.  I have outfits planned out that I currently like, but will probably hate once it’s time to wear them.  I typically have that problem when I plan outfits.  Luckily we’re staying within walking distance of some of the best shopping there is :).  So yeah, the clothes and shoes are ready to go, which leaves me with two days still to get everything else together.  I think I can manage that.

I’m blaming my anticipation of Thursday for how slowly yesterday went by.  Monday felt like five days, and by the time 4:30 rolled around the last thing I wanted to do was go work out.  Knowing that a majority of my runs are going to get screwed up this week, I forced myself to go and managed to do a completely mediocre 3 miles on the treadmill.  Luckily that is all my training plan called for.  I stretched a lot after, because my IT Band is really acting up (a-hole), and did some abs before heading home.

Tonight is my hair appointment (yay!) and I’m hoping I’ll be able to get my eyebrows waxed also, because they are seriously out of control.  Alright, well I’m off to yet ANOTHER training class until 1 this afternoon.  They better provide me with a morning snack, otherwise we’re going to have issues and I’ll be super cranky.  I’ll post a picture of my hair tomorrow, unless I hate it, then I’ll keep it to myself.

12 Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see your hair. I love getting my brows waxed. Is that weird?

    • No, I love it too. Although this place used hard wax, which has scarred me for life from an unfortunate Brazilian wax encounter.

  2. LOL…i have a hair appointment today too. 🙂 It really could have been cut last week (it grew so quick this time…don’t know why??), but i usually get it done every 5 weeks so I just kept the appt. b/c i was too lazy to call & reschudule for an earlier date. No matter what I am wearing I always feel good after I get my hair did…LOL!!

    • I’m proud of myself, I’ve been going 5 months between appointments, but I actually made one before I left for 8 weeks from now!

  3. I love getting my hair cut. Can’t wait to see what you get done. 🙂

  4. I do the same thing with hating outfits I pack. That’s why I pack 3 outfits per day plus alternate pieces. This always backfires, however, since I’m a very indecisive person and I hate having too many choices.

    Sigh.

  5. Definitely gotta go with the cute heels when on vacation.

    Can’t wait to see the hair!

  6. Found you via some friends. 🙂 I LOOOVE getting my hair done. It’s the best it will look for the next 6 months. Downward spiral after that because I lack hair skillz. 🙂 And I agree with Kacy, you MUST pack cute shoes for vacation.

Leave a Reply

