• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

So Evil

Yesterday it was 72, today I woke up and it was 33.  Should I just resign to the fact that I’m going to get sick?  Because seriously, the drastic temperature changes are just a flu waiting to happen.  Crap, and I just remembered I forgot to take my new gummy vitamins the past two days.  I’m a huge failure at vitamin taking, and I’d hoped having fun delicious ones would help.  Apparently not.  Sigh.

I headed to the gym after work yesterday and got in a lousy 4 miles at about 9:22 pace.  I say lousy because if I had to guess, I’d say it was a balmy 80 degrees in the gym last night.  And humid.  I know I complain about this a lot, but last night was seriously on the verge of unbearable.  I have never sweat so much in my life.  I cooled down with 15 minutes on the elliptical, and then tried to find an air vent blowing cool air  to stand under.  Which I did, for a good 5 minutes.  I’ve complained to the front desk before, but the only answer I ever get is that the manager has certain temperatures he has to stay between.  What are they, hot and burning in hell?

In other news, I almost threw Pumpkin out my bedroom window last night.  The little asshole thinks it’s perfectly acceptable to do wind sprints around my room, up and down the stairs, and jumping on and off the bed at 2 am.  News flash cat, it’s not.  I can’t lock her out of my room either, because then she sits outside my door crying and I don’t want her to wake everyone in the house up.  She’s been doing this a lot lately, it’s getting old.  So in a sleep deprived, evil mood this morning, I got some revenge.  When I came walking down the stairs to see her curled up  on the chair sleeping, I said to myself, “Oh hell no, you’re not going to sleep all day and keep me up all night.”  I walked over to her, picked her up and dropped her on the floor (don’t worry she landed on her feet), muahaha, take that cat.  She was quite confused, it made me feel better.  I am evil.

Anywho, happy 1st day of March!  I’m so happy that spring is just around the corner for real now.

 

 

[nataliedee.com]

Also, this morning I woke up and couldn’t remember what day it was.  Then I remembered it was only Tuesday and cried a little.  Try not to hate it too much.

8 Responses

  1. The weather has been doing the same thing here. So annoying. Everyone is sick and allergies are raging. Suck.

    Hilarious about the cat. I would have done the same thing. I wish I could do that to my neighbors actually.

  2. Ugh, my cats do the same thing (I thought they would calm down with age but they are 4 now and still have the night terrors). I keep them out of the bedroom with the door shut, but if I don’t get up when they think I should, they will both sit outside my door making sounds like they’re dying. Brats.

  3. I stayed on my friend’s couch once and her cat was all about that 2:00 in the morning energy. I was terrified she was going to attack me in my sleep.

  4. hahaha I love you for taking revenge on your cat. 🙂

  5. When its nice out you should just run outside!!! Then no need to worry about burning in hell haha.

    And that is awesome what you did to your cat.

  6. Haha, this whole post is hilar.

  7. Haha, one of my parents cats meows all night, too and they get PISSED at her when she sleeps during the day. My mom’s always yelling at her to wake up…pretty sure that’s not going too well. I hate gyms that are too hot- it’s not a sweat lodge, is it?

  8. I LOVE natalie dee – hilarious shiz!

    And OMG “wind sprints” LOL LOL our Remy (pupper) has been doing that (while we’ve been TRYING to sleep). Oy.

Leave a Reply

