• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Gotta Love the South

I fell asleep last night to the sound of sleet pelting my bedroom windows, so obviously the first thing I did when I woke up at 6:30 this morning was call my works emergency weather hotline.  After hearing “operating on a two-hour delayed opening” I turned off my alarm, rolled over, and went back to sleep.  I’m not sure that delay was completely necessary, but hey I’m not complaining.

Last night I immersed myself in the world of Lifetime, and watched the Amanda Knox movie.  It’s definitely and interesting story, and I’m not sure whether I think she did it or not, but she sure did seem to handle the situation strangely.  I guess we’ll see what happens in her upcoming appeal process.  Anyway, definitely much better than the job they did with The Craigslist Killer.

On my way into work this morning, I heard the exciting news that today is National Margarita Day!  I immediately sent out this text message:

Me: It’s national margarita day, we should celebrate
Dani: Margs and glee tonight?
Me: I like it

Tequila is my nemesis, or best friend, depending on how you view the situation, but I do love it so.  There was a period of time two summers ago where I did multiple shots of Patron every night I went out.  That was fun.  I should start doing that again :).  So happy National Margarita Day! Will you be celebrating?

I ❤ Patron (excuse my hair sticking up)

I do plan on going to the gym after work and getting my tempo run in before margs and Glee take place.  Last weeks training kind of took a big hit, so it’s time to get back on track.  I’m not really concerned about missing my 7 mile long run, I finished my 6 mile one so strongly that I know I can do 7 no problem.  So I’m just going to chalk it up as a loss and move on with my training plan as scheduled.

Can I just say how much I love that this is the last week of February and the first few days of March are in the 10 day forecast?  I am definitely ready for spring, and my trip in 16 days, although I doubt it will feel like spring in Chicago.  Oh well.  Have a good one!

 

13 Responses

  1. Tequila and I are not friends, although I do love it in a margarita.
    Other than that, when I drink tequila it is bad news.

  2. Tequila is the only thing I can still take shots of, although I hate myself the next day every time. To be young and hangover-proof again.

    I saw a preview for that movie and almost watched it, but then I forgot. It did look pretty good.

  3. I cannot do shots of tequila for the life of me. Give me jameson anyday! (but I do love a good margarita!)

  4. I used to love tequila, but ever since our friends conned us into doing multiple “tijuana hooker” shots (aka tequila shot washed down with pickle juice) I haven’t looked at it the same!

    I forgot the movie was on last night. I saw Hayden Pannetiere on Regis & Kelly yesterday morning and I really wanted to see the movie, but then it slipped my mind.

  5. Tequila is my alcohol of choice (besides beer) and margaritas are definitely my weakness so I am for sure celebrating today!

  6. National Margarita day! Why couldn’t this have been on my Sunday Funday when I was eating at a Mexican restaurant? I really need to get my act together and align my days out better…

  7. Oh tequila… National Margarita day WOULD be on a day when I’m sick.

  8. Tequila and I broke up during the summer between high school and college, and I’ve never looked back. Just the smell of it seriously makes my stomach turn…it was a nasty breakup.

  9. My first experience with tequila? Body shots done. Totally scarring for a very, very naive 18-year-old me.

  10. I don’t mind tequila but I don’t like sour mix. So if I can find a margarita without it, I’m good.

Leave a Reply

