A Singing Puppy

Last night the roommates and I had a romantic dinner date in Georgetown to celebrate our love for each other and Valentine’s Day.  We started out at The Guards, where the food was only alright, but the atmosphere was cozy and nice.  After dinner it was off to do some shopping, our only stop?  Anthropologie.  They have all their spring/summer dresses out and I want everything.  Seriously, it’s all so cute.  I did have one amazing find though.  I had been stalking this skirt online for months, but for some reason it was never available.  So imagine how excited I was when I walked into the sale room and saw a stack of them, and one in my size!

Originally $138, it was on sale for $39.95, a no brainer purchase obviously.  I can’t wait to wear it!  Neither can Dani, she already told me she has a brown belt that would look perfect with it.  I told her hands off until I wear it first, haha.  Anthroplogie eventually closed and kicked us out, and we decided to stop at another bar for one more drink before heading home.  Well one drink turned into three, because our wine glasses magically kept refilling themselves.  I think our bartender liked us, because they were pretty hefty pours.  Maybe it was because of the wine, but the three of us had a fantastic time, and I haven’t laughed so hard and so much in a really long time.  A Kelly Clarkson singalong filled drive home later, and we were all in bed by midnight.

I just got the best Valentine’s Day care package ever from Darren.  This was my favorite part.

Haha, I was cracking up.  I also got some very nice PJ’s from Victoria’s Secret, body spray, shower gel, and 5 of the best cards ever.  Love it.

I’m still on the couch in pajamas trying to decide if I want to do my long run today, or wait until tomorrow when it will be even warmer.  Tomorrow is sounding better and better as I still have a slight headache from the hefty glasses of wine last night.  Or maybe I’ll do it tonight on the treadmill after the roommates leave for the bach party.  Decisions, decisions. Have a good Saturday everyone!

5 Responses

  1. I’m having that same debate with myself right now…

  2. I LOVE anthro! Great deal on that skirt, missy!!

  3. Anthro has the BEST sales…love the skirt!

  4. Love the skirt! You find some great deals girl.

    That dog is hilarious.

  5. I love that skirt! I cant believe that price either – I would be so choked if I had bought it at the original price. 🙂

Leave a Reply

