• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Bieber Fever

For some reason I was in such a good mood yesterday when I left the office that I decided I had tons of energy to expel, and headed to the gym for some cross-training and lifting.  I did 20 minutes on the elliptical and 10 on the stair climber, followed by what was a pretty good session of lifting.  At least for me anyway.

  • bicep curls with a 20 lb bar (3 sets of 12)
  • scull crushers with 20 lb bar (3 sets of 12)
  • bicep curls (20 lb bar) lifting normally then lowering slowly to a 5 count (3 sets of 12)
  • tricep bench press 20 lb bar (3 sets of 12)
  • lat pull down machine (3 sets of 12)

Then my stomach started growling so I went home and ate more Buffalo Chicken dip.  It’s almost gone, thank god, because then I’ll have to stop eating it for every meal.  Modern Family last night was absolutely hysterical; the break did them good because they definitely came back with a bang.  The roommates and I were all cracking up.  Oh man, now I’m laughing again just thinking about it.

Now for my embarrassing confession of the day.  Last night as I was driving home from the gym, this song came on.

And I turned it up and rocked out really hard to it.  Sigh.  And yes, I do want to go see his movie, and no I am not 13 years-old.  Feel free to make fun of me, I’m well aware of how sad it is.  At least I know Dani will go with me because she loves him.

In other news, this time next month I’ll be heading to the mid-west for my weekend in Chicago!  I can’t wait!  I’m hoping to get a run in along Lake Shore Drive if it’s nice enough because I’ve heard it’s amazing.  Plus deep dish pizza, Amy, shopping, sightseeing, and it’s also Darren’s birthday that weekend.  So excited, I can’t wait!

Alright, well I’m off to try to get through my Thursday.  I have to work on my “goals” for this year for our Performance Management system and have absolutely no idea what I’m doing.  It would help if someone would explain it to me, but nope, I’m on my own.  Sigh.  See ya later!

17 Responses

  1. Ummm…I LOVE him. No shame.

  2. I need some motrin to bring my Bieber Fever down to a non life-threatenign temperature.

    We can always bring Brooke so we don’t look like such creepsters at the movie.

  3. lol my parents 50 something male neighbor loves Justin Bieber too. You’re not alone. 🙂

  4. Less than a month! Hooray! I’m quite excited.

    My friend Bailey wants to see that movie, too. But she won’t. Possibly because she knows how much I’d make fun of her… lol

  5. Haha, I can’t get down on the Biebs, but I can’t judge those that do. His songs are catchy. I liked that he made fun of himself in that Superbowl commercial. Made me hate him less.

    Yay for Chicago. You’ll have so much fun!

  6. I secretly love Baby and have been known to play it on repeat. But I also kind of hate the little precocious chipmunk!

  7. No one is immune to beiber fever. It’s an epidemic.

  8. We have a Justin Bieber picture up in my office!

  9. I’m sad to say that I have the fever as well. Baby, Baby, Baby Oooooooh! I’m going to go see his movie alone with a Bieber themed shirt as well. Alone.

    I had a great couple of runs in Chicago on Lake Shore Drive. I was fortunate enough to have a work conference there right on the lake. It’s fantastic! Enjoy!

    I also got to see Ree Drummond tonight. I bought her book and didn’t have a ticket for the book signing but took a picture of her. Yay!

Leave a Reply

