• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Late, late, late

Man, for yesterday being a Tuesday I was pretty productive!  I went to work (hey sometimes that’s a big one), paid our extremely huge gas bill, and mailed Dar his V-Day prizes and my mom all my tax forms.  I did my own taxes the past few years, but I decided that working for three different companies, living in two different states, and then working in two other states was enough to cause my brain to melt so her accountant is doing them for me this year.

http://nataliedee.com/

Funny story, when I was in college and taking my Gen Ed requirements, I signed up for Math 103 thinking it would be easy and I would get it out of the way.  Well, I ended up failing, having to use one of my forgive/repeats (JMU gave you 2 or 3 I can’t remember) and retaking it during may session where I barely squeaked by with the C+ requirement haha.  Thus my decision to go for a BA and not a BS and suffer through 4 semesters of a foreign language.

I also did a pretty decent tempo run at the gym.  5 miles in 47 minutes, first and last mile at 10 minute pace and the middle 3 at 9:00 pace.  Definitely felt better last night than I did on Monday, so that just goes to show that Blue Moon and Bud Light do not make good pre-run fuel.  Who would have thought?!   Then I came home and ate more Buffalo Chicken dip, which wasn’t productive but it sure was delicious.

I was in the longest training class of my life today, hence the late post.  Seven hours with no computer access and interacting with real life people.  It was brutal, and now I think my head may explode.  I’m debating whether or not to head to the gym for some cross training and lifting.  I suppose it will depend on how I feel once I’m in the car and actually driving.  The good news is that Wednesday went by pretty quickly, and I can start to look forward to the weekend.  Alright time for me to hit the road!

10 Responses

  1. I have never done my own taxes. It scares me.

  2. I had a situation similar to yours when I moved here. Once various states were involved, I handed them off to the professionals. :p

  3. Nice run! It always seems like the easiest classes are the hardest haha

  4. Ha I’ve never done anything more for my taxes than hand my mom my W2 and student loan statement. She takes it to our accountant, and I get a check in the mail around st. pattys day. God bless America.

  5. My parents won’t take my taxes to the accountant anymore. One year they did it without telling me and so I refused to pay for it. That was a dumb mistake. I hate doing my taxes.

  6. I’m going to have to itemize my taxes for the first time ever and I’m not looking forward to that. Actually, I’m just going to make Jason do it!

Leave a Reply

