• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Girl Talk

Well, just as expected, once Jill and I got to happy hour and started chatting there was no wrapping it up in a timely manner.  Throw in a free beer from the bartender, and you have me crawling into bed around 10:30 somewhat buzzed.  Despite living 15 minutes away from each other for the past two months, it had been a long time since Jilly and I got together just the two of us.  In fact, thanks to the blog, I know our last outing together was June 5!  Sure we got together for an Olive Garden pasta party the night before the Philly half, but there were lots of other people there too.  Jilly has always been one of the types of friends where no matter how long it’s been since we last saw each other, it feels like 5 minutes.  The two of us are kind of living parallel lives at the moment, so it was really funny to talk about all that’s been going on.  Love you Jill, can’t wait to see you again soon!

Yesterday afternoon I found out that I will be heading out to Chicago for the second time this year in June for a work conference.  I’ve never been before, and now I get to go twice within a four month time period, haha.  Amy claims that I’m going to end up going out there one day and just never come back.  She may be right :).  Anyway, I’m thinking Chicago in June has a much better chance of being warm and nice than Chicago in March, so I’m excited.

It never ended up snowing last night, which I’m fine with, so the roads were clear and I didn’t have to kill anyone this morning.  I did have two cars with Wisconsin plates get in front of me at different points though, which was bizarre, and made me do a double take.  I have absolutely no desire to do any work today, which sucks because I actually have a lot, but I’m tired and my head kind of hurts.  Sigh.

The plan for tonight is ladies night at one of the other girls houses with wine and stretchy pants, which I can fully get behind at the moment.  I haven’t worn my wunder unders in almost a week and I’m starting to go through withdraw, real pants are just not my friend.  I don’t know what I’ll do if leggings ever go out of style, actually I’ll probably still wear them, who am I kidding.  Alright well happy Friday everyone, any plans for the weekend?

12 Responses

  1. Chicago is SUCH a fun city! You’re going to have a blast. It’s nice to have fun trips to look forward to, especially in winter!

  2. I’m jealous of your trips to Chicago. I expect lots of pictures and a detailed recap. 🙂

    I love meeting up with old friends. Especially the good ones. Its always so much fun.

  3. Are you going to be able to extend your trip to Chicago over the weekend? If so we could do a- wait for it- race?

    Btw, what are the dates you’re coming, anyways?

  4. Chicago in the sumer >>> Wisco in the winter. But you do what you want, yo.

    I still can’t come to terms with the fact that leggings are IN style. That’s just too much ass exposure for me.

  5. I love Chicago too! I would love to go in the summer when the wind isn’t so cold I burst into tears at random times (true story, still a beautiful city though, haha). Have FUN!

  6. I actually thought to myself the other day, “thank god for leggings.” I hate jeans and mine haven’t been fitting too well either. But my trustworthy leggings never let me down…

  7. I hate wearing real pants! I pretty much put on sweats as soon as I walk in the door after work.

  8. OMG! I am the same way w/ chicago! I could go and never come back! Love it! My fave city!

Leave a Reply

