Seven Things

Last night something tragic happened.  I had to pour an entire glass of red wine out before I even took a sip.  I was in my kitchen taking down my flowers to throw them away, a bunch of the  petals fell off and the pollen center of one landed right in my wine glass.  I’m not going to lie, I contemplated drinking it anyway, pollen and all, but after consulting with Adrienne decided against it.  I’m not sure if how upset I was is entirely appropriate, but at least there was still enough left in the bottle for another glass.

Prior to that mishap, I hit the gym to try to sweat out my hangover headache that seemed to linger all day.  I did 50 minutes on the elliptical while listening to some music, and watching the news, and saw the cutest news clip ever. Here is the link, I may just have to get an iPad now.  I was giggling like a little girl on the elliptical, I’m sure people thought I was crazy, but it’s just so cute!  I really think Pumpkin would love this.  I still had a headache after my workout, and quickly headed home for dinner.  After eating, a glass of wine, and a cupcake still didn’t cure my head problems I decided to just call it a night and get in bed at 9:30.  I actually still have a headache today, no idea what’s going on but hopefully it stops.

A few days ago, Steph gave me the Stylish Blogger Award, and I figured it’s a good way for some new readers to get to know me!

What to do:

1. Make a post and link back to the person who gave you the award
2. Give 7 random facts about yourself
3. Pick 15 recently discovered bloggers to share the love with
4. Email them to let them know they’ve won.

My seven facts:

  1. I am so incredibly blind that it’s ridiculous.  I’ve been wearing glasses or contacts since the second grade and can’t see anything without them.  -4.75 prescription.  I should really look into LASIK.
  2. When I get really drunk I develop a southern twang.  No idea why.
  3. I didn’t start drinking until my Sophomore year of college.
  4. When I’m bored I change my hair color.  It’s been brown, blonde, black, red, and everything in between.
  5. I still remember produce codes from my days of working as a grocery store cashier.
  6. The only seafood I like is lobster, crab, and tuna fish from a can.
  7. I don’t like red meat, unless it’s in a taco or burger.

So there you go, seven random facts about me!  Now I would tag 15 people, but I can’t remember who has already done this and who hasn’t.  So if you haven’t and you want to, consider yourself tagged!  Have a great Thursday, almost the weekend!

24 Responses

  1. Lol…I develop a southern twang when I drink too…but that’s the Louisiana in me!

  2. Haha, don’t drink the pollen wine!

  3. Once I accidentally poured wine into a glass with dish soap in it. I took a couple sips before I noticed. It was heart breaking.

  4. soo how many cupcakes did you eat yesterday?

    I miss your drunken southern twang…come play with me!

  5. I’m not going to lie to you. I would have taken a spoon and scooped out the pollen and drank it anyway.

  6. You should definitely look into Lasik – I had a lot of friends with sight issues that have come through successfully! Hate that about the wine – boo!

  7. haha, the last time I was drinking (heavy) this Southerner tried to be Canadian, eh! Not good at all!

  8. I would have been upset about that too. Wine is precious to me, haha. Glad you still had enough for another glass!

    I’m super blind too, but I have terrible luck with surgical procedures and I am paranoid that if I got Lasik something would go terribly wrong and I’d lose an eye. Because that’s rational…

  9. We are vision twinkies!!

  10. 50 minutes on the elliptical?!?! I max out at 40 (which I’ve only hit once or twice) bc of sheer boredom.

    Totally would have drank the wine anyways, btw.

  11. Well, you’re Irish, so you know its a sin against God to ever throw out alchohol. EVER.

    And when I get really drunk, I start punching people. But then, I’m irish too. (and its playful, of course). No one knows why we do such things.

  12. My fiance and I are BOTH -7.00 in both eyes. Our kids are monumentally screwed.

    I tell whoever is near me the codes of the produce they are eating. Unless they are apples. They were always really hard to remember. Sorry Murray.

  13. I don’t know my prescription, but I am really blind too! I’m waiting to get Lasik… my doctor told me I should be 25. No idea why, but I can’t wait to get it!

  14. I used to be a grocery store cashier too! Well, it was more like a market. The kind without scanners. The kind where you had to memorize the price of EVERYTHING in the store.

Leave a Reply

