• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Shop Till you Drop

Yesterday I went shopping, boy did I go shopping, and I had a lot of success.  Before hitting the mall, I spent a little while in the gym getting a good sweat session in.  I did 45 minutes on the elliptical, followed by 15 on the treadmill.  My hamstrings were super sore from the Body Works class I took Thursday, so a straight long run wasn’t an option.  I ended up doing about 4 miles on the elliptical and 1.5 on the mill, not too bad for a Saturday morning.  After a quick shower and change in the locker room, I made my way over to Pentagon City Mall to meet Adrienne for a day of shopping.

I didn’t really know what I was looking for, but I knew there were some good sales going on so I wanted to check those out.  One thing definitely on my mind, the Tory Burch leopard flats I wrote about a few weeks ago.  After still wanting them a month later, I decided to splurge and buy them.

 

Love!

I told you I would probably end up buying them, haha.  Other things that I ended up with:

2 new bras and pairs of underwear

This is slightly embarrassing to admit, but I still owned and wore two bras that I’d had since high school.  Yes, that means I’ve had them for 10 years.  I don’t know which is sadder, that I still had them, or that they still fit.  Anyway, with two new ones purchased yesterday, I finally threw out those old ones, haha hooray!

Sweaters from Loft, J Crew, and Loft

The sweater on the far left from Loft is crocheted with a sort of sparkly material, and would look cute with a black tank underneath for wearing out at night.  The middle one from J Crew just looked warm and cozy, and I’m a fan of anything with pockets.  The sweater on the far right from Loft was unfortunately not on sale, but still adorable for warmer winter days and then a spring time staple.  I was really seeing a nautical trend in the stores for spring, love it.

After a few hours of shopping, Adrienne and I came home and relaxed before regrouping to head out for the night.  There were some big football games on yesterday, and the Caps played at 7, so the two of us decided to head out to Hard Times Cafe for some beers, wings, and sports.  I called it a night when the games ended, around 10:00, and spent the remainder of my night like this.

Yes, that is the new J Crew sweater haha.  Definitely a relatively low-key weekend for me, but sometimes that is the kind of weekend I love.  Today, the plan is to finally take down our Christmas decorations, and then mine and Adrienne’s football teams face off against each other at 4:30.  Go Birds!  Have a great Sunday!

8 Responses

  1. I’m on a budget this month, so I had to intentionally avoid the VS clearance sale. LAME!!! *sigh* It’s not like I don’t already have 100 pair of underwear… but you know… it’s like a sin not to go…

  2. Cute stuff. I really need to go clothes shopping. I feel like all of my clothes are from Target because there is a Target near my office and I go there on my lunch break when I’m bored. I wish I had some better stores nearby!

  3. I’m currently fighting with myself to check out the VS sale online (as I have no time to actually GO) and it doesn’t help that I JUST saw a commercial about it. And, I’m a VS freak. Especially anything PINK.

    CUTE shoes!!

  4. Now I want to go shopping. 🙂
    I still have bras from high school too. But if it helps, right now I only have 3 that fit, and they all used to belong to my grandma. she bought them, decided she didn’t like them, and gave them to me. Yah.

  5. Oh VS semi-annual sale. It is DANGEROUS!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  6. Love the sweaters! I wish I could SHOP!! Haha, I won’t though. And so glad you got the shoes, they are adorable.

  7. Totally agree about the nautical; LOVE that look in spring and summer! When I was in RI last summer I was super happy.

Leave a Reply

