• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Date Night

Good morning and happy Saturday!  We woke up here in VA to a pretty dusting of snow on the ground!

Pumpkin is also intrigued by the snow and the many squirrels and birds out playing in it.   There is a giant crow outside that I’m pretty sure is bigger than her.  I wonder what would happen if I let her outside to chase it… haha.

I got home from work yesterday and immediately crawled into my bed, still wearing my jacket and scarf.  After freezing all day at work, I just wanted to try to warm up.  I stayed there long enough to watch two episodes of Dexter, finalize some plans for an upcoming trip in March (more on that in a later post), and finally get warm.  Then Adrienne came wandering up the stairs to talk about plans for the night.

Luckily neither one of us were really feeling a night out, so we agreed on dinner and to go from there.  We ended up at Rockbottom Grill where we both had a glass of Malbec, a cheeseburger for me, and a prime rib and cheddar sandwich for Adrienne.  After dinner we were both more than ready to come home and put on sweats, open a bottle of wine, start a fire, and relax, and that is exactly what we did.  I finally finished my marathon of Dexter episodes and watched the last episode of Season 5, and then we watched Nine.  Um, good thing we were somewhat buzzed, because I don’t think either one of us had any idea what the point of the movie was.

We tried to watch The Neverending Story, anyone remember those movies?  The On Demand hates me though and likes to play jokes, and instead of being the original, it was some stupid remake.  First Beauty and the Beast, now Neverending Story, talk about disappointment.  After some entertaining text messages from my sister, um you’re my favorite and I love you haha, I called it a night around 1 and crashed.

I’m currently up, sitting on the couch in my work out clothes, drinking some coffee and trying to work up the motivation to head to the gym.  Then I think Adrienne and I have a day of shopping ahead of us.  I got paid yesterday, and paid off my credit card bills last month so obviously I have some cash burning a whole in my pocket :).  Alright, have a great Saturday everyone!

6 Responses

  1. I can’t wait to start Dexter. I think I’m caught up on Mad Men so it’s next on my list.

  2. I need to either find Season 5 of Dexter online somewhere or find a friend with Showtime On Demand.

    I like being in my sweats on the couch on a Friday night sometimes.

  3. awww that is such a pretty scene to wake up too!! love the snow dusting 🙂

  4. I just wanna go like this: !!!!!

  5. Haha I bet Pumpkin could take that crow. Neighbor girls cat brought home animals that were way bigger than him. Granted, after he took the coyote baby I never saw him again . . . But that’s a different story.

  6. Your cat is so cute, mine runs from window to window when a random stray walks by.

Leave a Reply

