• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Nothing to Say

So, ummm, I spent the whole ride to work this morning trying to come up with a post today, and I’ve still got nothing.  Except for trying to figure out why yesterday was the most popular day for views of my  blog ever.  I didn’t even write about anything exciting, verrrrry curious.  Does anyone know when Starbucks is going  to stop serving gingerbread drinks?  Because I might go into withdraw when they do, I’ve stopped and gotten my gingerbread latte the past two mornings just in case.

Happy hour was fun as usual last night, and I called it quits at a reasonable hour and was home on the couch by 8 pm.  Apparently there is another one going on tonight, since most of us are off tomorrow, not sure yet if I’ll be going.  I have to run some last-minute errands for roommate Christmas tomorrow morning and New Years Eve festivities tomorrow night.  Originally the roommates and I were planning on buying tickets for an event at one of the local bars, but those lucky ducks ended up scoring two free tickets to the Winter Classic and are leaving for Pittsburgh tomorrow afternoon instead.  They’re huge Capitals fans, and couldn’t turn down an offer like that.  So my NYE has all of a sudden become remarkably low-key, but I’m fine with that, in fact I’m pretty excited for what I’ve got going on instead now.  I’ve always thought of NYE as kind of overrated anyway.  Who wants to pay $100 to stand in an overly crowded bar with tons of sloppy drunk idiots, not me.  I could use some help though, help me decide!

Parking garages are still closed here at work, luckily I escaped getting booted yesterday, fingers crossed my good luck continues into today.  Apparently the lack of people working, also means a lack of heat in the office because yesterday I spent the whole day wearing my North Face down puffy jacket, and was still cold.  Today I’m prepared in a super old school, but super warm, Abercrombie sweater.  Not even kidding, it’s probably close to 10 years old.  I’ve also come prepared with some of my home movies on DVD to watch today, since I have no work to do and I almost died of boredom yesterday.

Meh, sorry to be so boring today.  I guess I’ll post another youtube video in hopes to at least provide some entertainment.  I watched this yesterday, and it is seriously one of the craziest things I’ve ever seen.  Enjoy!  Oh and thanks for the condolences and well wishes about my break-up, much appreciated.

 

13 Responses

  1. So…a few things! Staying in on New Years Eve usually is a great and much more fun choice than braving cold, messy drunken crowds and ridiculous prices for, well, everything!

    Your idea for the filet sounds amazing! It is the meal you will usher in the New Year with so it should be something really special. Here in the south we make collard greens and black eyes peas with the meal, they are supposed to bring you luck and good fortune….in case you needed ideas for sides 🙂

    Love the blog this year, good job and happy happy new year to you ❤

  2. I hate when I run out of things to say! It happens all the time, which is surprising because I’m the type of person that never stops talking.

    I tried to vote, but I’m on my blackberry so I don’t know if it worked. I vote for the stuffed filet. That sounds awesome!

    Also, if there’s no heat you should get to go home. My boss doesn’t like to have the heat on at work and I’m pretty much always freezing to death. I have a space heater that totally saves my life. Cold offices suck!

  3. If I were you, I’d say it’s time to pack it up and call it a day. If they’re skimping on the heat, I say it’s not a conducive environment to work in.

  4. I voted for lasagna because it was the only veg one. Which I then realized is silly because I’m not the one eating it 😉

    NYE is totally overrated. I used to always go to an expensive party at a hotel or bar, but someone always ended up getting way too drunk and ruining the evening. Low key is the way to go!

  5. You’re gunna make filet stuffed with lobster and asparagus aren’t you? Is this you punishing us for leaving you on nye? 😦

    That sounds AMAZINGGGGGG, there better be leftovers!

  6. haha, for nothing to say you did quite well! 🙂

    you MUST go with that fillet – then share the recipe! it sounds amazing.

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  7. I’m with dining and dishing – make the fillet then tell us how to do it ourselves – woo!! 🙂

  8. Haha, I had nothing to post about today either. Oh well…

    I have no big plans this weekend either. NYE is pretty overrated for sure. Especially if you have to drive somewhere. Such a hassle. It sounds like you’re going to have fun anyways though.

    P.S. I need an update on your situation 😉

  9. I think you should do the filet. It’s NYE so live it up! And this is coming from someone who doesn’t do meat!

    Sorry to hear about you and Alex.

  10. In Pittsburgh, some Starbucks are no longer serving gingerbread – they said the syrup was discontinued!! Soo get your drinks while you can!

  11. You know, I’ve never gone on out on New Years Eve and this year is no different. Maybe i’m crazy, but i’d love to!

  12. Ha I’ve had some bad writers block, too. Hence the lack of posts!

  13. you can cook all those things??? impressive.

Leave a Reply

