• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Back to Work

Well I am back at work today, with maybe five other people.  In fact, there are so few people here that every entrance to the parking garages were closed and the people who are here have nowhere to park.  Way to go facilities, if you boot my car while it’s parked in “Visitor” I will throw a fit.

I made it back to VA by about 7:30 last night, after once again getting stuck in two hours worth of traffic.  My favorite part of the drive?  Entering MD and reading on the emergency sign, “Congestion, exits 94-64 expect major delays.”  It was awful, and the only reason for the congestion as far as I could tell, sun glare.  Not fun.  At all.  At least Pumpkin was very happy to see me when I walked in the door, she’s been following me around ever since.  I opened my shower curtain this morning and she was sitting on the carpet right in front of it.  She’s a weirdo, that cat.

Even though this is only my first day of work for the week, it is Wednesday which means happy hour day!  A lot of people are off this whole week, so I’d imagine the happy houring will begin even earlier than usual, haha.  I’m off again on Friday, so only two days of work to get through before another long weekend.  I think I can handle that.

Now, I’m going to get serious for a minute, and I debated writing about this, but I’ve been getting emails and questions asking, so here goes.  Yes, Alex and I are no longer together.  Long distance is hard, and it just wasn’t working for us anymore.  He is a great guy, and was an amazing boyfriend and I wish him the best and hope the two of us can be friends eventually.  And that’s all I’m going to say about that.

On a lighter note, does anyone have any fun plans for New Years?  Also check out this hilarious video of my friend Chris scaring the hell out of his nephew, haha.

12 Responses

  1. I’m sorry to hear about you and Alex– break ups suck, even if it’s the right thing for both people 😦

    Glad you have such a short work week!

  2. Break ups suck. Hopefully you can be friends in the long run. That’s always nice.

    There was no one at my office either. Just me and 2 other people. Not fun at all!

  3. My cat Bailey actually gets INSIDE the liner and the shower curtain while I’m showering. It’s cute but very weird. She’s a peeping tom.

    I’m sorry to hear about you and Alex. Long distance relationships are hard :/

  4. I know what you mean about no one working except us… and seriously… not even a 1/3 of my office is here!

  5. I have no plans for New Years and I’m kind of excited about it. It can be such a hassle and in a city where you have to drive everywhere it’s annoying. But who knows what will actually happen.

    Haha, poor little guy. Great video.

  6. Hey man, sun glare is no joke! Sorry about the traffic though. And obvi the break up….

Leave a Reply

