• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

The Fighter

I think I’ve now officially gone to the movies more times in the past two weeks, than in the past year combined.  Not that I’m complaining, I love going to the movies, it’s just funny.  Last night I headed out with a friend to go see The Fighter, with Mark Wahlberg, Christian Bale, and Amy Adams.

I’m a big fan of movies like this, sports themed, based on a true story, and anything with Marky Mark shirtless for almost two hours can’t be half bad right?  I just had to ignore the Boston accents.  So what did I think?  I really liked it, and I think Christian Bale is probably actually insane.  He takes “getting into character” to a whole new level, and this time playing a crack addict was no different.  Go check it out if you have a chance.  Also, totally buy those mini bottles of wine that come in a six-pack to take in with you.  Not that we did that, no, not us.

Traffic has been lighter and lighter in the mornings as the week has progressed, which leads me to believe that a lot of people are probably already on vacation.  Lucky.  I have a full day today, and hopefully I’ll be out of here by 1 pm tomorrow.  Obviously, since it is Wednesday, I will be heading to happy hour tonight to take advantage of $2 draft beers and grilled cheese.  I really hope this stays a weekly tradition.

I still really cannot believe that Christmas Eve is in two days, seriously, where did this year go?  Although, check this out!

A white Christmas?!  Yes please!  As long as it doesn’t affect my travel plans, I’m all for the snow on Christmas.  Have a great Wednesday, because it’s technically Thursday!  At least I hope it is for most of you.

 

12 Responses

  1. I looooove Christian Bale. Have you seen the Machinist? I think he lost like 50 lbs for that role. Pretty much all last year I went around telling people ‘WE’RE FU***ING DONE PROFESSIONALLY.

    We’re expecting snow too — just hoping it waits until everyone gets here!

  2. I definitely think Christian Bale is insane! Glad you liked the movie– I want to see that one!

  3. I really want to see that movie, but I’m afraid to admit it to the boyfriend because I know he’ll be super excited and make fun of me.

  4. Funny tidbit – my boyfriend actually grew up down the street from Marky Mark and a friend of his actually got into a fist fight with him when they were teenagers. Thus, the boy HATES marky mark and refuses to see anything with him in it. But I secretly want to see it 😉

  5. Yeah, I heard the Boston accents were a little overwrought. But I love sports movies, too. Definitely have seen “Rudy” six or more times.

  6. I’m wishing you the best of luck when it comes to getting out early tomorrow.

    I’m crossing my fingers for myself as well.

  7. I watched The Fighter last Friday and I also really liked it.

  8. Ohh I want to see that so bad, but I’m cheap these days so will probably netflix it over the summer haha!

  9. after hearing that clip of christian bale cussing out a light guy, i knew he was insane! looks like a great movie though!

  10. They’re saying we may have a white christmas too… and in upstate SC, this is BIG news!

  11. I really want to see The Fighter. It looks great! Glad to hear you liked it. I’ve been going to a ton of movies lately too, no idea why.

    Yay for a white Christmas! We’re supposed to get a little snow, but I don’t think it’ll make anything white. I’m okay with it though since I got snowed in last year and chilled alone on Christmas.

  12. We’re supposed to get flurries here on Christmas which is a big deal!

    Today is my Friday!

Leave a Reply

