• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

It’s a Holiday Party!

So, four days until Christmas Eve!  Who’s ready?!  Surprisingly I pretty much am.  I only have one more present to wrap, and I am good to go!  I am very much looking forward to the short work week, rumor has it that we’ll be let out early on Thursday and then I am off to PA until the 27th.

This past weekend was a blast, my sister came down on Friday night and the two roommates, her and myself took it easy Friday in order to be well rested for Saturday nights party.  First on the agenda was dinner out and then over to a late showing of Black Swan.

Crazy good, I really loved it, and never have I felt more sane in my life than after leaving that movie theater.  It’s a really intense movie, one that definitely leaves you thinking, and sometimes uncomfortable and covering your eyes.  I really recommended it, and wouldn’t mind going to see it again.

Saturday started bright and early with a trip to the gym, where I got in 50 minutes of cardio alternating between the treadmill, elliptical, and some other cardio machine kind of like the elliptical, and some weighted lunges.  Then it was to the grocery store to pick up some things for the night’s party, I was making a buffalo chicken dip.  Before long, all the ladies were ready and it was time for people to arrive.

 

cookies were made

decorations were hung

the ladies looked lovely

and the party started

 

 

there was beer pong

and flip cup

good friends

and dancing

lots of good friends and good times

 

Thanks to everyone who came, I hope you all had as much fun as we did!  With a bed time of around 5 am, I was slow to start moving on Sunday morning.  When I finally did, I made it about as far as the big comfy chair in the living room where I stayed until hunger drove me to Moe’s around 7:00.  There was some excitement in the day when a log exploded in the fireplace and sent embers and pieces of wood flying across the living room landing on the couch and carpet.  The couch was only on fire for a minute before we were able to move and throw the burning wood back into the fireplace.  Way too much excitement if you ask me.

Alright everyone, enjoy your Monday!

8 Responses

  1. Looks like fun! Black Swan looks terrifying. I don’t think I could handle it.

  2. Ahhhh, I’m DYING to see Black Swan!! Glad you liked it!

    Looks like a fun holiday party!

  3. That party looks like fun! The cookies look delicious!

  4. Couch on fire! Oops! I think I’ll see Black Swan this week.

  5. “The couch was only on fire for a minute”

    You make it sound like no big deal… hilarious.

    LOVE the dress.

  6. Dude. Black Swan was in-tense! I couldn’t believe it! I went to see it alone and vowed from that moment on to only see Romantic Comedies by myself…I just needed to hug someone afterwards!

  7. I think I’ll wait for netflix for Black Swan…not a fan of spending 20 bucks on nightmares haha. And I agree, party looks so fun and love your dress!

  8. Great party!!! I haven’t played beer pong in so long. Too long.

    I wanted to like Black Swan sooo much, but I didn’t. It was really well acted though and loved the dancing.

Leave a Reply

