• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

90 Minute IPA

I may have mentioned this before, but I work around the corner from a Dogfish Head Alehouse.  After I declared my love for their Punkin Ale in the fall (and shelled out $50 for a case of it, which I’m still clinging to one or two bottles of) I knew I needed to stop in there for a drink.  Even if I had to go by myself.  Luckily for me, the happy hour my work organized last night just happened to be there, so I didn’t have to go alone after all!  I walked in, looked at the chalkboard of draft beers, and immediately decided to go with the 90 Minute IPA.  I’d read enough about it on Marie’s blog to know it was delicious, and worth the extra $1 for the 9% ABV.  It was delicious, and I had two, and then I was drunk and still needed to drive home from Maryland.  Oops.  Luckily I got to sit in traffic for an hour and sober up.

I didn’t end up making it to the second happy hour because the roommates left earlier than I thought they would.  Instead I went home, opened a bottle of wine, and relaxed on the couch with one of them watching the Capitals game.  In other exciting news, we’re currently under a “Winter Weather Advisory” and are supposed to get a few inches of snow today.  Should make the evening commute tons of fun if I don’t get to leave early.

I did not make it to the gym this morning, my beer + wine headache was begging for an extra hour of sleep.  I do however have a bag of gym clothes in my car, so depending on the weather tonight we’ll see if I can make it after work.  Chances are though if it is snowing, I’m going right home.

While out shopping last weekend, Adrienne and I happened to wander into the Nordstrom’s shoe department where I stumbled upon my latest obsession.  I’m completely in love with these Tory Burch leopard flats, and can’t stop thinking about them.

I must have picked them up three times to try on, but every time put them down because they’re a tad out of my price rang.  Here I am though, almost one week later still thinking about them.  Sigh.  Adrienne convinced me to at least wait until after Christmas, so I exercised some will power and walked away.  If they happen to show up in my closet in a few weeks, don’t be surprised though.

After last week seemed to fly by, this one is dragging.  Thankfully it is Thursday, and my sister is coming into town tomorrow to visit for the weekend!  So excited!  Now keep your fingers crossed that I can leave early today and “work from home” all afternoon ;).

20 Responses

  1. I’ve been in love with Reva’s since the day I spotted them back in September 2009…and yet here I am still without my beautiful pair! I figure if I’m going to buy them I need to buy the PERFECT ones and I am too indecisive to decide whether I want a classic black or something wild like Red…or Leopard! I want them too!!! 🙂

  2. I’m so jeal-acious! That’s definitely one of my favorites. What else did they have on draft? When are you having me out to visit??

    • They had the 90 min ipa, shelter pale, indian brown, raison detre, chicory stout, black n tan, midas touch, palo santo, pangea, my antonia, olde school, burton baton, 60 min ipa, alehouse stout, world wide stout, and chateau jiahu. And you are more than welcome any time!

  3. Love those shoes, but definitely wait until after Christmas. You may be able to get them on sale. Then it feels like you’re saving, not spending. 🙂

  4. DFH rules! I was at their Rehoboth location last weekend. The next morning was a lil rough…their beers are no joke! I wish they had a Baltimore location.

    They’re calling for a half inch in Baltimore. Just enough to be annoying on the commute but not enough to get out of work. Lame!

  5. So jealous that you went to Dogfish Alehouse! Next year, I am seriously buying a case of the Punkin Ale as soon as it comes out! 🙂

    Love Tory Burch flats! They are so stylish but way out of my price range 😦

  6. Here’s something weird. I thing flats are adorable. And if I had more pants that were a wee bit shorter, I’d wear them more often. That and I can totally justify spending $70 on heels, but can’t spend more than $40 on flats. What’s the deal with that?

    • Haha I hear you, if they had been heels I’m sure I would have found the price tag less offensive. I already have one pair of Tory Burch flats in green that I adore though.

  7. If you’re thinking about them that much they’re totally meant to be! I bought a pair of boots that were WAY out of my price range because I loved them almost like they were human. I haven’t regretted it for a second 🙂

    Hope you have a safe drive home if it snows.

  8. Those flats are ABSOLUTELY adorable!! I’m with Amy – why ARE flats so pricey? I have a hard time with it – it just seems like less shoe? haha

  9. Those shoes are fantastic! I love them!

  10. I’ve been to the Dogfish Brewery in Rehoboth. I can’t remember if I liked it or not. I’m not a fan of dark beers. Do they have any lagers?

Leave a Reply

