• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

I Completely Forgot!

So I completely missed my one year blogging anniversary!  It was December 7, and somehow it came and went without me noticing.  This has been an exciting and pretty big year for me, and I’m glad I was able to document it all on the blog.

And that’s where I am now!  I can’t believe I have been blogging for a year already, it seems like it wasn’t that long ago I was thinking up my first post and “About” page.  Every day I’m so glad I came across this community of bloggers and readers, because there were some rough points during the past year that everyone really helped me get through.  So for everyone who reads and comments every day, thank you!

I think I probably set some sort of record last night when I got home from work.  I walked in the door at 6:03, and by 6:23 I was in my pajamas, and finished eating dinner ;).  Granted “making” dinner just involved putting my leftovers on a plate and throwing it in the microwave for two minutes, but still haha.  I guess I was starving?  The rest of the night involved my favorite two episodes of Glee, the Madonna and Britney ones :).

This morning, despite the arctic temps, I managed to again drag myself out of my nice warm bed and head to the gym, but only because I have two happy hours to go to tonight and I knew there was no possible way to go after work, haha.  My work is having a holiday happy hour that I figured I should at least put in an appearance for, and then the ladies have once again organized one to take advantage of $2 draft beers and grilled cheese :).  If Wednesday weren’t already one of my favorite days of the week, it certainly would be now.

Oh right the workout, sorry I got distracted.  I did a nice 4 miles in 35:40, so about an  8:54 pace.  I’m kind of glad my desire to run has somewhat returned since my half.  It took about two weeks before I was really ready to get back on the treadmill running again and missing it, now I’m kind of hoping it warms up a little this weekend so I can get outside for a long run.  Alright, just have to get through today, then fun tonight! Happy Wednesday!

15 Responses

  1. Haha, I can’t believe you forgot! Happy blogiversary!!!!

  2. Happy blogiversary! I love your blog btw 🙂

  3. Lol I love that you forgot your blogiversary. So something I would do!

  4. Happy Blogiversary!! That is awesome that you have been blogging for a year! 🙂

  5. Congrats on the one-year anniversary! 🙂

    I never really celebrated mine, either. I’ve had my blog for a little over a year and a half, but it spent a lot of time in limbo, so I wouldn’t say it officially “kicked off” until sometime in November… whatevs.

    Wednesday is the new Thirsty Thursday! I’m so glad you’re informing me of this. Must have a drink to celebrate…

  6. Happy Blog Birthday! So glad you started blogging so we could meet 🙂

    Have fun tonight!

    Still waiting on the desire to run to come back to me, I know it will eventually though.

  7. Happy blogging anniversary. I think one of the best parts of having a blog is that you can look back at things that you might have forgotten otherwise.

  8. Happy anniversary! It’s been quite a year! I am looking forward to seeing how my blog-voice has changed over time. Hopefully for the better.

Leave a Reply

