• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

I Like Happy Hour

One of the things I was always most jealous of, and therefore looking forward to the most once I moved, was weeknight happy hours with my friends.  You see, ever since 2006 when a bunch of our group that was a year ahead of us graduated, we’ve had a group email chain going.  Originally it was so those of us still in school could keep in touch with the ones that graduated, and eventually we all graduated and it became the best way for us all to keep in touch.  There are at least 100 emails exchanged, daily, between us and with most of the group residing in the Arlington/DC area it also serves as a way for them to organize plans.  Anytime there was mention of something going on (like a weeknight happy hour) that I couldn’t go to since I lived far away, I would definitely get a little jealous.

Well, last night was my first happy hour in the area since moving, and it was so much fun.  In fact, it was really the only thing getting me through the day yesterday after my incredibly stressful morning.  A bunch of us, including my two roommates, met up at Mister Days in Clarendon to take advantage of their $2 draft beers and food menu for Wednesday nights.  I got there around 5:30 and after driving around to find parking for a little while, finally made it inside the bar.  Dani and I ended up staying until a little before 9 pm before calling it a night and heading home.  It was a lot of fun and I can’t wait until the next one!

Actually, the next happy hour for me is technically tonight because I’m meeting up with Kacy, who is in town for work!  I’ve been reading Kacy’s blog for almost as long as I’ve been blogging, so I’m very excited to have the chance to meet her in person.  Plus she needs to get out of her hotel and see more of the area ;).

No work-out this morning, as I was somewhat more tired than usual due to last nights events, but I am extremely sore from the strength training I did yesterday.  I guess I managed to get a good workout in despite only having about 20 minutes.  The morning commute was much less stressful today, and only took about the usual 40 minutes.  I can’t believe it is Thursday already, this week really seems to be flying by!  Have a great one!

17 Responses

  1. I’m so jealous you and Kacy get to meet up!!!

    Sigh… I wish I were having a Thirsday Thursday…

  2. mmmmm happy hour. That sounds like a good idea. Must assemble my bitches.

  3. So jealous that you and Kacy get to meet! She’s pretty awesome. As are you of course. 🙂

  4. I love happy hours! $2 beers is an awesome deal. Have fun meeting up with Kacy! 🙂

  5. You’re having so much fun already in your new area!! Jealous!

  6. Have fun! I’ll go to a happy hour with you the next time I’m up there visiting my family.

  7. We def. should have done happy hours when you still lived here…. whoops.

  8. I had a great time during our happy hour tonight 🙂 Thanks again girl!!!

Leave a Reply

