• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

I Will Not Get Sick

Ah Wednesday, two more days to go, and this is definitely the longest week of my life.  Also, four days until the half, and I am getting extremely nervous, maybe that’s the reason I wake up every morning at 3 or 4 am having to pee?  Seriously, why can I not sleep through the night, I’ve never had this problem before!  Well, I mean I’ve had the problem of waking up a few times during the night, but never because I had to pee.  Super annoying.

I woke up yesterday morning with a scratchy throat, and somewhat stuffy nose, so I took full advantage of my rest day and curled up on the couch in sweats all night.  I also broke out the Zicam nasal spray and Vitamin C tablets, I will not get sick with four days to go!

I had leftover Ravioli Lasagna for dinner last night, and since I neglected to take and post pictures yesterday, I took some last night.

With a side of my favorite Garlic Mozzarella bread of course.  After dinner, I relaxed on the couch watching How I Met Your Mother reruns and waiting for Glee to start.  I was a little skeptical when I saw Gwyneth Paltrow was going to be a guest star, but she surprised me.

This was my favorite, but the duet to Singing in the Rain/Umbrella with Mr. Shue was pretty fantastic also.  I was a big fan of the movie Duets, which she was in, and I’m glad she pulled off her Glee role.  At the end of the episode they announced that the Christmas album was now officially available, and I almost bought it, but I figured I’d wait until after Thanksgiving at least :).

I know a lot of people hate Glee, but I love musicals, and it makes me happy so I watch.  Plus I think it’s a lot better than all the shitty reality shows out there these days, those just make my head want to explode.

Tonight I have my second to last run of my training plan, and it’s a 5 mile tempo, which should be fun.  Weather is still looking good for Sunday, keeping my fingers crossed, low of 41 in the morning high of 51 in the afternoon.  So what do I wear?! Sigh, so much to think about still.

Alright have a good day everyone, just think, this time next week Thanksgiving will be tomorrow!

25 Responses

  1. I loved Glee last night! Gwyneth was really good! I love the performances too. I’ve seen Duets and it was a good movie. She was good in it. 🙂

    Can’t wait for Thanksgiving! It’s hard to believe that it’s going to be next week already! This year is going by so fast!

  2. I went to a concert last night, so I haven’t seen Glee, but it’s on my DVR.

    I would wear a long sleeved shirt if you don’t mind rolling up the sleeves if you get hot. I usually wear capris when I run, but that’s just because I find them the most comfortable.

  3. Keep scarfing that vitamin C – it really worked for me.

    I’ve also heard it’s more critical to sleep well TWO nights before the race and only just adequately the night before. So try to get a good night’s sleep Thursday and don’t worry as much about Friday.

    AND GET BETTER!! 😉

  4. I was soooo surprised at how well she did! I love her, and she definitely made the show last night. This was my favorite of the night, also!

    Keep hydrating and stuffing that vitamin C….nothing worse than losing all that hard work to a stupid cold!

  5. Well I definitely learned- wear a layer, but make it easily discardable! Ugh…

    I hope you don’t get sick! I’d tell you to make sure you’re hitting up the multivitamins, but wait, I know you don’t do that. :p Drink tea like there’s no tomorrow. That’s what I do.

  6. Ugh I’m getting sick too. I’ve been sucking on Zicam cough drops all last night and all day this morning. Cannot. be.sick.this.weekend. Must.run.marathon.

  7. I’m betting you’re excited for Country Strong? I am!

    I hope you’re not getting sick!!!

  8. I wish I had gotten into Glee. I love musicals. I’ve watched Grease about 50 times and I always wind up wishing I lived in a musical. It would be so much fun.

  9. I was also pleasantly surprised by GP last night! I’m not generally a huge fan of hers, but I didn’t totally hate her this time 🙂

    What to wear? Shorts or capris, tank top, long-sleeved throwaway short.

  10. I haven’t seen last night’s Glee yet so I glazed over that part of your post. I’m really excited to see Gwyneth Paltrow though…such a random guest star!

  11. I know it sounds gross but I swear by it for sore throats: take a tbsp of apple cider vinegar, mix it with about 8 oz of water, and gargle (small) mouthfuls at a time and spit. If you can stomach it, swallow a bit (….thats what she said). Repeat 2 or 3 times a day as needed, I’m usually good withing 48 hours!

  12. I feel like I might be getting sick too. Why now?! Hope you can avoid it.

    I only got about 20 minutes into Glee and I can’t wait to watch the rest!

  13. I just can’t get into Glee. ah well, I’ll leave the glee loving to you.

Leave a Reply

