• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Tagged!

Ugh, a dreary and cold day here today, lame.  Also, this is the first month where I have to adjust to getting paid only once, on the first, and it is quite different from getting paid once a week.  Especially since the month of November’s paycheck is only for the last two weeks of October.  Fun!  Yeah, that’s me complaining about being poor right now, sorry.

Last night I hit the treadmill for a 7 mile tempo run.  Besides the fact that I desperately need new running shoes (I discovered holes in the heels of both of mine on Monday) it went really well.

  • 1 mile warm-up @ 10 min/mile
  • 5 miles @ 9:05 min/mile (race pace)
  • 1 mile cool-down @ 10 min/mile

Whether I can keep up a 9:05 pace for another 8 miles in three weeks will remain to be seen, but fingers crossed!  My mom picked up Chic-fil-A for dinner on her way home from the gym, and my spicy chicken sandwich was as delicious as always :).

Wednesday night is one of my favorites for TV, and I watched the ABC line-up with a glass or two of red wine.  Hilarious, pretty sure I spent two hours laughing out loud.  Better With You is definitely one of my favorite new shows of the fall, and I think it gets funnier each week.  So excited for Reba and Nick Swisher to guest star on it soon!

Yesterday Jess tagged me in a little survey, so I thought it’d be fun to answer it today.

Questions:

  1. I have to ask… last meal, what would it be? Hmm, this is a tough one.  I think I would have to go with Thanksgiving Dinner, haha can I pick that? Turkey, mashed potatoes, green been casserole, stuffing, can’t beat that.  Definitely my all time favorite meal!
  2. What is a blog that I should be reading and why? I’m trying to think of someone I read who you currently don’t! The Front Burner?
  3. Ever had a disaster in the kitchen? What happened? Omg yes, mostly because I always cook while drinking I think.  But one time I was making chocolate mousse for a desert and went to mix it with my hand mixer, and it splattered EVERYWHERE.  I’m talking mousse on the ceiling, floor cabinets, inside the toaster oven.  It was a mess.
  4. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why? Do I have to live there forever?  I would like to live in Europe (Italy or London) for a little while, but would want to be able to come back home to the US eventually.
  5. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Pizza probably, I’m obsessed.
  6. If you could trade lives with anyone on the earth for one day, who would it be and why? Hmmm, that’s a hard one.  Could I just got back to being a little kid again for one day?  I think that would be fun.
  7. Veggies… love them or hate them? Be honest.. Love, except Brussels Sprouts.
  8. Favorite quote? Maybe it’s lame, but from RENT, and off the top of my head “No day but today”.

Happy Thursday everyone, have a great day!

    19 Responses

    1. These are fun to read. The Front Burner is one of my favorite blogs! Besides yours, of course. 🙂

      I can make some kick ass Brussels Sprouts that might make you change your mind.

    2. Now I’m going to have that RENT song stuck in my head all day 🙂

      I found holes in my shoes too…but I’m so attached to them! I don’t want new ones!

    3. Getting paid once a month would suck! Is that even allowed?

    4. ive never heard of getting paid once a month, I dont blame you for hating that!

    5. You only get paid once a month? Seriously? BOO. And that, compounded with the weather, makes for a lousy day. All of my kitchen disasters usually occur because I’ve been hittin’ the sauce. Never salt-for-sugar type problems, but huge messes when my drunk hand knocks over the can of tomato sauce, or things like that.

    6. Getting paid once a month is terrible. I don’t think I would be able to survive like that. So annoying!

      I LOVE Rent. It is definitely one of my favorite musicals.

    7. I would have serious issues getting paid only once a month. Like panic attack mode would set in…

      I don’t do well with budgeting issues (can you tell?).

    8. I definitely just drove home blaring RENT, singing Another Day actually….too weird to come home and read this! haha.

    9. Thanks for answering! 🙂 I agree with you about Thanksgiving… best. meal. ever!
      Love the quote!

    10. Mine would totally be pizza too. I could eat it for every meal!

      Sorry about the dreary day and the poorness! Hopefully you will have a good weekend to make up for that. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

