• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Random Thoughts, Aided by Caffeine

Thanks to everyone who offered up advice yesterday with my training plan! After reading everyone’s comments, I’ve decided to definitely shorten my last two long runs before the race on the 21st.  I have no doubt that I could have run two more miles after finishing my 11 miler on Saturday, so I think as long as I do maybe one more 10 miler this weekend, and then 8 or so the week before I’ll be fine!  Because yes, I would like to be able to walk after I cross the finish line that Sunday ;).

So yesterday I had to have like my 7th cavity in the past two years filled, and per usual had the exact same conversation with the dentist for the 2,093,435 time.

Dentist: “So are you still in school?”
Me: “Ha, no I’m 25”
Dentist: “Wow, you really look 16 still”
Me: (in my head, ugh I know, you told me that a month ago when I was here) “ha, ha I’m sure I’ll appreciate that when I’m 30”
Dentist: “You must just get carded ALL the time”

No lie, the exact same every single time, after the discussion of age we usually move on to where I work before he numbs the shit out my mouth.  One day I’m just going to be like, oh yeah I’m 16 just got my driver’s license, it’s awesome!  That will really throw him.

No work out last night because I had just had holes drilled in my mouth, and that tends to give me a headache, so instead I sat with my computer and cat on my lap watching some TV.  Amy and I must have been watching the same channel, because when I posted on Twitter about wanting to go see Love and Other Drugs, she immediately responded that she’d told her friend they were going to see it opening weekend no excuses.  This led to a discussion of our love for Jake Gyllenhaal, then to us fighting each other for him, and finally deciding just to join forces and take on whatever girl he happens to be dating.  Good talk Amy, good talk.

I don’t even want to talk about how cold it was this morning, let’s just say the temperature started with a 2 and ended with a 4.  Hello suede ankle booties, welcome to my wardrobe for the next few months.  Another thing that cheered me up this morning?

 

Gingerbread Latte in a holiday cup!

 

Yes, that’s right, holiday cups and syrups have officially rolled out at your local Starbucks!  Sad that this is the most exciting thing about my week so far?  Meh, whatever, I’ll take my happiness in the form of caffeinated beverage and festive cup.

Happy Wednesday, we’re almost at the weekend!

25 Responses

  1. I think I liked him better as a gay cowboy.

  2. he he he… If it happens to be Taylor Swift that he’s currently crushing on, and you like her, no worries. I’ll take care of it. I think I could flick her with my finger and she’d go flying. Problem solved…

    I think the two of us could totally set up some sort of time share. We should discuss this in detail.

  3. Yay!!!! Holiday cups!!! I haven’t seen them yet.

  4. 24??! And I thought our 34 was bad here!! You poor thing 😦

  5. is he a perv?

  6. Love and Other Drugs looks SO good!! I’m so excited to see it!

    You will appreciate looking young when you’re 30 I promise! I used to look young, and now no one ever asks to see my id anymore. Its sad.

  7. Haha, DO it. Tell him you’re 16 next time. Hilarious!
    PS – I’m hosting an awesome giveaway for a coffee maker. Check it out if you’re interested 😀

  8. PPS – 30 is not old!!

  9. I hate when doctors do that all the time. It’s so annoying. Haha.

    I love the holiday Starbucks cups! I don’t think I’ve ever had a gingerbread latte! Sounds good though!

  10. Yay for holiday Starbucks cups! Last year I LOVED their Peppermint Mocha which is soo good but soo bad for you.

  11. I have the same conversation: how old are you? 26? Really? You look like you’re 20…oh, you’ll be happy when you’re my age!

    This is so stupid. No. I’ll just be a short old-looking person. People bug me.

  12. I’ve never tried the Gingerbread latte!! I will have to try that soon 🙂

  13. I cannot wait for that movie! And Jake is swoon-worthy and a half. Did you hear that he’s dating Taylor Swift though? I hope it’s just a rumor, because that would really not sit well with me. I find her incredibly annoying.

Leave a Reply

