• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Have Mercy!

I don’t know if it was good karma, or good luck, but yesterday shortly after I posted my Winter Wish List and wanting a pair of lululemon running tights, I found out I won a $50 gift card to lululemon as well as some other sweet stuff from a giveaway Jess was doing!  Umm excited was an understatement when she told me I won.  I seriously never win ANYTHING, so winning something I really, really wanted is amaaaaazing :).  Someone’s going shopping!

I hit the gym after work with my fingers crossed, and hoping that my knee wouldn’t start hurting 5 minutes into my run.  I actually whispered out loud, “please don’t hurt during this.”  There were a few times I thought I felt some pain, but I think I was imagining it and I finished my 3 mile easy run in 30 minutes.  I stretched for a while before and after and then went home.  I’m supposed to do a 6 mile tempo run tonight, so hopefully the knee holds up for that as well.

Last night was the Rocky Horror episode of Glee, and I’m somewhat embarrassed to admit that I’ve never seen the real Rocky Horror.  So I didn’t know the songs, but I still enjoyed the episode mostly because something happened that I was waiting for since John Stamos appeared as a regular guest star.  He sang!  Ever since his days as Jesse of “Jesse and the Rippers” on Full House I’ve sort of been in love with John Stamos.  Remember when he sang this song on his wedding day during a Full House episode?

Pretty sure I had it downloaded and burned onto a CD at one point in life.  Ah the 90s, gotta love it.  Anyway, he was just as good last night on Glee.  Also, I think I need to watch the real Rocky Horror, perhaps this Friday while I’m resting up for my 11 mile run on Saturday morning.

Alex and I are going to my friend Michelle’s house on Saturday night for a Halloween party, and I think it’s kind of special because it was after this same party last year that he told me he loved me for the first time.  Aww so cute you could vomit, I know.  Our costumes this year were actually his idea, but I think they’re pretty good can’t wait to post pictures after the weekend.  Here we are last year.

That beard shed all over everything, and didn’t really last for much of the night.  I think it may have actually caught on fire at one point too, haha.  This year my costume cost me about $40 less than last year, so that’s a plus for me. Anyone have any good costumes this year?  What are you all being, or is it a surprise?

22 Responses

  1. Haha…I LOVE that song. I also loved it when he sang “Michelle’s Smiling” 🙂

  2. GAH. You need to get your little ass out and rent RHPS right effing now. It was a tradition when I was younger to dress up, get loaded and go watch the midnight screening on Halloween. It ought to be a rite of passage for all adolescents. GO! DO IT NOW! I expect a full report in the morning.

  3. I love the song “Forever!” Uncle Jesse was great! I wish they would make a Full House reunion show. That would be awesome! I didn’t know any of the Rocky Horror Picture Show Songs either!

    I have an idea of what I am going to be for Halloween. I just need to get some parts of the costume.

  4. I had the biggest crush ever on Uncle Jesse. Nevermind that it would have been creepy and highly illegal, I wanted to marry him. lol

    Congrats on the lulu win! That’s awesome!

  5. I watched Glee solely for John Stamos last night. 🙂

    I don’t think I’m doing anything for halloween. I was considering going to a party, but I don’t think I feel like it.

  6. John Stamos was so awesome last night! He is still hot a decade later! haha.
    Oh, I’m super jealous of your lulu win!!! I’m mildly obsessed with lululemon. 😉

  7. I’m (hopefully) not dressing up – i’m so bad at it and always wind up feeling uncomfortable and/or foolish. I SUCK! haha

    I haven’t watched Glee yet so i’m having to ignore but MANY congrats on the great giftcard – awesome!

  8. Oh you lucky girl!! I would dieee for a $50 gift card to lulu :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  9. I haven’t ever seen Rocky Horror either. Oops.

    I’m glad your knee was ok!

    Probably not dressing up, I’m bad at it for some reason.

  10. I loved Uncle Jesse. But really I loved DJ. I thought she was soooo cool.

  11. I am going as a tea bag! It’s a great costume. Just a laundry bag and dried leaves, with a tag on top.

Leave a Reply

