• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Shopping Spree!

Tuesday nights are my rest day, and last night instead of actually resting, my sister and I headed over to the mall to do some shopping.  Initially I wasn’t having any luck, found two shirts in the GAP and a sweater for $9 in Ann Taylor, but I finally scored some great stuff at The Limited.

 

brown pin stripe dress pants, black and brown camis, jeggings! All from The Limited

 

 

two sweaters also from The Limited

 

 

long sleeve t-shirts 2 for $15 at The GAP

 

 

black cardigan, $9.98 at Ann Taylor

 

I really found some great deals last night.  Sweaters at the limited were %30 off, pants were buy one get one $25 off, camis were buy one get one %50 off, and I opened a Limited card saving %15 off my entire order. Plus, apparently now that I am a card holder I can get any pants from there lengthened for free!  Which is awesome because most dress pants come with a 32 or 33 inch inseam and that is too short for me to wear heels with.  I really amped up my fall wardrobe, and I think I should be set for a while.

I was making fun of boyfriend the other day, and all his plaid and flannel, asking him why he insisted on dressing like a lumberjack.  This is all going on while I’m scrolling through the Sperry website and deciding that these are the rain boots I want.

Also keep in mind that my fall/winter wardrobe typically involves skinny jeans or leggings tucked into either my grey riding boots, brown boots, or Uggs.  He asked me why I insist on dressing like I’m going out to ride horses every day.  I responded, “Well I wish I were going out to ride horses!”  To which he replied, “Well I wish I were a lumberjack!”  Now, I’m just guessing here, but I don’t think he really wants to be a lumberjack.  Therefor, I win the discussion, equestrian look is much better than lumberjack ;).

Soooo yeah, a depart from the usual today, but sometimes I like to talk about fashion.  It is a beautiful fall morning here today, I actually wore a jacket, and looking to be a gorgeous day before rain returns tomorrow.  Happy Wednesday!

Do you all like the way your significant other dresses?

Am I the only one who looks like they parked their horse outside on a daily basis?

26 Responses

  1. I’m pretty sure half the stuff I wear to work every day comes from The Limited. I’m all about just mixing up the basics…

    My style seems to go in a million directions. Or um, lack of style… lol

  2. Good deals. Maybe I need to check out the Limited.

    My husband dresses okay. He has a tendency to wear sneakers with jeans which I do not like!

  3. Cute clothes and great deals! I do like the way that Mike dresses. He has a good sense of style. I really need to go shopping for some fall clothes. I feel like I wear the same stuff every week.

  4. I dress like a lumberjack sometimes…heh. Whatevs, flannel was on sale one day! It’s pretty sad – I picked up my mother’s sense of style, which is pretty awful. The only reason I don’t look like a homeless person is that I brush my hair.

    Nice deals on the clothes! I wanna pair of rain boots, too.

  5. Oooh, I LOVE those boots!!!

    My husband dresses like a lumberjack sometimes too. I actually like flannel shirts though– very manly 🙂

  6. I can’t stand the way my boyfriend dresses (I tell him all the time he is way too handsome to dress like such a schlub) but he just moved in with me so now I can start magically “losing” some of his ugly clothes in the wash when he isn’t looking 😉

  7. I need to go shopping something awful. My wardrobe is pretty sad right now.

    My boyfriend dresses ok for the most part. I shouldn’t let him buy his own jeans though. For some reason when it comes to jeans he thinks he’s a gangster and buys the ugliest crap you’ve ever seen.

  8. My boyfriend dresses fine. Jeans are dressing up for him–no lie!

  9. Totally jealous of your shopping spree!! Enjoy it now because once you move to DC the cost of rent steals all discretionary income :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  10. I love those boots! And I totally love the jeans tucked into boots look. I’m on the prowl for some good jeggings!

  11. I don’t know, lumberjack is kinda sexy, no?

    I like that cardigan. I wear far too many cardigans. It’s practically my uniform.

    • Haha yeah it is, I like the flannel, but I’m not kidding when I say it’s all he wears once it’s cold out! I have a billion cardigans also.

  12. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kelly McCormick, Kelly McCormick. Kelly McCormick said: Shopping Spree!: Tuesday nights are my rest day, and last night instead of actually resting, my sister and I heade… http://bit.ly/cejdGN […]

  13. You totally won 🙂
    I LOVE boots! I have a pair that I broke down and bought by Steve Madden last year and I can’t wait to break them out!
    CUTE clothes! I wish we had a Limited around here.

  14. I am totally a legging and boot girl in the winter too. It’s just easier – no slushy gross hems on your pants from the snow! haha.
    My boyfriend is a jeans and t-shirt guy – with the occasional weird shirt thrown in. I’m totally fine with what he wears because he puts up with my ridiculous shopaholic-ness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

