• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Blogger Date!

The rest of the day at work yesterday just went on and on, I couldn’t wait to get out of there when 3:30 rolled around.  I took care of some of the weekend errands I had to run during my lunch break, picked up a six-pack of Jack’s Pumpkin Spice Ale and a bottle of Raspberry Vodka, so I just had to stop at the grocery store on my way home.  I got Alex and I turkey for sandwiches, eggs and cheese for breakfast, and the things I need to make chicken marsala for dinner tonight.  Then I came home to get ready for my meet-up with Hope.

We met at the bar at 6:30 and had a blast!  One of the things I love the most about meeting other bloggers is that you feel like you already know so much about them, so it’s never awkward.  Hope is just as sweet and pretty in real life as she seems on her blog, and we realized we had a lot in common.  We talked and enjoyed some drinks, but unfortunately I had to cut our date early because boyfriend was getting into the Trenton train station at 8.  I probably could have sat there for hours more chatting with Hope.  Can’t wait to hang out again girl!

I hightailed it to the train station where Alex was patiently waiting for me, and people watching in Trenton, which is highly amusing.  Neither one of us wanted to go out to eat, so we just picked up a frozen pizza and came home and broke open the Pumpkin beers.  I planned to save them for today, but Alex assured me would could get more.  We watched the end of the Phillies game, who pulled off an amazing come from behind win, and about half of an episode of Boardwalk Empire before both of us were starting to doze off on the couch.  Yup, we went to bed at 10:30 on a Friday night.  At least that means I’m well rested and up bright and early for my 9 mile training run.

I’m currently snacking on a Chocolate Chip CLIF bar and drinking some water before I head out to tackle the 9 miles ahead of me.  I just got rid of the chafe marks from last week, so I will definitely make use of my Body Glide today.  Plans for today are still up in the air, we might go to one of the wineries around here or pick some pumpkins and carve them.  Obviously I’m rooting for the pumpkin picking, but I think boyfriend would rather go to a winery.  We shall see.  Ok I’m off to stretch and finish getting ready for this run.  Happy Saturday everyone, it’s going to be a gorgeous one!

8 Responses

  1. If you move to VA, we should definitely have a blogger date when I’m visiting my parents in MD.

    Good luck on your run.

  2. You are so sweet! I had so much fun too! We definitely need to hang out again asap! 🙂

  3. Blogger meetups are the best! I swear, every blogger meetup I’ve had I’ve always felt I’ve known these people for years! Blogs tell a lot about who we are, they are very personal, so you feel like your blogger friends know you better than real life friends sometimes.
    Are you going to the food buzz festival? That will be like a big ass blog date!

  4. I did 9 miles today too.. we could’ve done it together!!! Let me know when you make another blogger date.. we totally have to meet up before the half!

  5. I love meeting up with other bloggers b/c you’re right, it’s not awkward, it’s an instant bond!! 🙂

  6. Meeting other bloggers is so much fun! Its nice to meet someone and already know you have common interests.

  7. Hope the run went well!

Leave a Reply

