• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

My Side

So, I was prepared to completely leave this alone and never address it here on the blog, but it seems as though I cannot do that now.  A few months ago, a new girl starting following me on Twitter and commenting on my blog.  She seemed nice and friendly, and I had no problem talking to her and helping her out with the blog questions that she had.  Then little by little, there were some details that started to show that made me think she wasn’t who she said she was.  She claimed to live in NJ, but her IP address showed she was actually in the same town as me, and other things that were way to similar to my ex boyfriends new girlfriend.  I wont’ go into all the specifics, but I always had a nagging suspicion it was her.

Around this time, if you’re a long time reader you’ll remember I opened a Formspring account, and I started receiving mostly questions about me and my ex.  I tried to answer them as honestly as I could without really bad mouthing him in the process, and I think I did.  We all read the Applebees story, and how I felt about that, and I’ve told him to his face that it was a horrible place to break up, but other than that I can’t recall saying mean things.  I never once said anything about her on my blog at all.

I answered all the questions honestly, and said that we just weren’t meant for each other.  If I did say mean things, well I apologize, sometimes when you have your heart broken it’s hard to remain objective and nice.  In regards to her claims about the Facebook albums suddenly becoming public, yes I did that, because I felt like she was trying to throw her relationship with him in my face and how happy they were.  I think it’s always important to remember that before you came a long, there was probably someone else who loved your bf or gf and not to purposely hurt them.  Soon after, I took all the albums down and blocked both my ex and his gf on Facebook, and pretty much unfriended all the mutual friends we once had.  I wanted to eliminate all that drama from my life.  After all, I have Alex and we are very happy.

I appreciate this girls apology and admitting that her and her friends were messing with me for months. I’m sorry if you felt like I was trying to one up you.  I assure you I have no harmful intentions, and I really wish you two the best.  Him and I were not right for each other, and I knew that almost immediately after we broke up.  I never called you names here on my blog or elsewhere, I hope we can both move on and put this all behind us.

Ok, now that that’s out of the way.  Both the Yankees and Phillies won last night, with Halladay throwing a no hitter.  It was a pretty great night of baseball, and I’m so excited it’s playoff season.  I had my dentist appointment, and almost escaped without any cavities, but my charming dentist found a small one at the last minute.  Sigh, someday I’ll go to the dentist and not have any cavities.  I didn’t get out of there until almost 6:00, so I completely skipped my workout pushing it to tonight.

Boyfriend is coming into town tomorrow night, but first the beautiful Hope and I are meeting up for a drink after work!  I’m excited to meet her because she actually only lives about two minutes from me!.  Happy Thursday people, the sun is finally out again here!

23 Responses

  1. I get cavities almost EVERY TIME I go to the dentist. Therefore, I loathe the dentist lol.

    GO PHILLIES!

  2. Eek…drama! Sorry you had to deal with all that 😦

  3. Aw! Thanks for the shout out! I am so excited to hang out!! We will have fun!! 🙂

  4. I’m rather upset about both the Yankees and Phillies being in the playoffs.

    Grr.

    But I’ll still wish you a fantastic day! 😉

  5. I am very sorry and I mean it. It’s embarrasing and I am not telling my co-workers anymore bc I do want to put this behind us. I was not at all trying to throw anything in your face on fb at all. I don’t want to call you out on anything if it’s false but it was your twitter on your blog that I saw a few darts at me. I CAN def assure you the formspring was def, def not my idea I did not really want to know about your past.

    In all 100% honesty I was more curious about you bc you seemed cool, smart and very pretty that’s it. I’m not kissing your butt out of guilt just being honest.

    Have fun tonight and again I’m sorry for letting this get to this point. It’s just embarrassing.

  6. Ah, the IP address – a rookie mistake. HA! Funny story, although I am totally gayed out right now.

    Have a good one! 🙂

  7. Du-rama! People are so weird. Especially girls. Glad it’s in the past.

  8. Glad that’s all out. Eek. Ah, you might have to teach me how to do this–how do you check IP addresses and where they are?!

  9. Hm, I left a comment and its not showing up!

    Sorry to you had to deal with this. Its not cool having to bring drama into your blog–when this is supposed to be your sane place ya know 🙂

    how do you check where IP addresses are from?

    • Yeah for some reason I had to approve one by you. If you go to view all comments, you can click the IP address and then copy it to an IP address locator site, and it will tell you where the person is from.

  10. I wouldn’t have been able to workout after the dentist either. I always have a headache when I leave.

  11. Wow. Sometimes it feels like we’re still in high school doesn’t it?

  12. dude……….. talk about annoying!! i hate anything EX!

  13. Drama.. something I have learned this summer: it’s not worth it. Drama should be left in high school. GO you for being the bigger person here..

  14. Here in good ol’ Utah I’ve had the delight of ex-girlfriends calling and leaving voicemails to invite him to parties. Another was discovering that the hilarious shirt he was wearing was sent by the ex-wife for his birthday. Ah, old relationships! They are a gift that keeps on giving!

  15. Ick. I’m just catching up on months of google reading…and just read this. But, ick. Sorry about hte crazy ass drama. Sometimes I wish people would just grow the F up.

  16. […] my life, and sometimes shit happens.  I think to date, the most controversial post on here is My Side.  If you’re a long time reader you’ll remember I had a bit of trouble with someone […]

Leave a Reply

